We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Tried...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hotel Tried...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had problems from the start making this reservation. Was quoted a rate over the telephone that was 3 times higher than the Internet price I was looking at right in front of me. So, went online and made the reservation myself, only to discover in the confirmation email that I was NOT getting what I wanted (sofa or recliner in room). Called back, only to be told rather snippily by a woman that they only reserved TYPE of room, not exact room number (thought that was what I was trying to do!). Figured I'd resolve the problem in person when we arrived. NICE (and cute!) guy at front desk helped tremendously when--for only $10 more for our 1-night stay--we could get a TWO ROOM suite with two sofas! We quickly said "Yes, and thank you." Room was huge (and a lot of wasted space for just the two of us) and really comfy. TV reception was poor, rug was frayed--but that didn't bother us. We enjoyed a nice relaxing stay in clean rooms. The choices for breakfast the next morning was rather limited, but we filled up on what was offered. Left the keys in the room (per the check-in guy's recommendation) when we left--I assume the "snippy woman" was on the Front Desk during the day!

Room Tip: DO NOT go by pictures on the Internet. You must verify what room you're getting (and what's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    20
    16
    20
See reviews for
22
37
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

It was conveniently located off the freeway. Tried to used a coupon but they said they couldn't honor it (it was not a weekend). The rug was frayed, furnishings were worn out, there was no AC control in the room, the breakfast was poor. The guy we checked in with was pleasant but the woman we turned the keys into the next morning was not. She never even asked how our stay was or said thank you for staying there. Would never stay again nor recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent location - rooms clean and beds comfy. Very friendly staff and breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel has seen better days. The room was big with small micro and fridge. The beds were ok and the bathroom mostly clean. The "breakfast" was minimal. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. With a coupon the room was $45, a bargain for Flag in the summer. Off season when all the hotel prices drop I would probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Biggest gripe was this hotel's proximity to I-40...even with a sound spa I couldn't totally drown out traffic noise, made sleeping a challenge. Beds were ok, a little too firm for my tastes. Free Wi-Fi is excellent, strong and easy to connect to. Rooms feature fridge and microwave and the bathrooms are all recently remolded with tile and granite--very nice!

Outdoor pool and indoor hot tub both very nice. Free breakfast wasn't bad with cereal, oatmeal, toast, muffins, and donuts. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

It's about a 1 - 1.5 mile walk to Historic Downtown Flagstaff, but not a bad walk along the paved bikeway and Historic Route 66.

Overall, not a terrible place for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from I-40 as possible, and bring a sound spa/noise machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We arrived after dark after spending the day visiting Grand Canyon, so we were tired and basically just wanted a safe place to stay to shower and rest for the night. The evening desk clerk was very nice; the morning clerk made it clear she was not happy to be working, but everyone has bad days! Anyway, our room was on the bottom floor and even though it was a non-smoking room, the hallway smelled like an old ashtray. The room itself was okay...outdated but clean, nice size bathroom with separate sink area but not good lighting, bed was comfortable, and night was quiet. The entire place seemed a bit rundown; breakfast was cold cereal and bread for toast...very minimal with few places to sit. But it served our purpose of a shower and a good nights rest. My wife stated she would not feel safe staying there by herself; we had no issues but the outside area was not well lite and again a bit rundown.
We used a coupon from a "Room Saver" booklet which you can find at Rest Areas, motels, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc.,,,total cost with taxes was $46.77.

Room Tip: Stop at Rest Areas to pick up booklets with motel coupons; savings can be up to 50% off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I booked a 2x-queen-bed room in this hotel over internet on the day of travel for 99$ - which was good comapring to available rooms in other establishments in that moment. Room i was in was 209. I slept there for one night and went further - and for that it was quite ok.

Do not confuse this hotel with two other "Rodeway Inn" hotels in Flagstaf.

Room:
Room was clean in general, although sheet on one of the beds had a not very recent cigarette hole.
Room was large enough and had a working TV, refrigirator, AC unit, and balcony large enough to sit outside and have a coffee in the morning... although with a view over a laundry room.

Bathroom:
Bathroom was surprisingly clean and fully functional.

Breakfast:
Continental breakfast was... very continental: ;0)
Filter coffee, tea, and some yellow chemical that was supposed to resemble orange juice.
Bread, toster, eadible muffins, butter and 3 different types of same-tasting marmelade.

Service:
Girl at the front desk was very helpful.

Pool and similar:
Pool and similar facilities were there but they were closed.

Access to hotel was a bit tricky at the moment because of roadworks on the street leading to it so we had to circle arround a little.

In general: It was good enough to sleep in for one or two days but nothing more than that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.