We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Flagstaff Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed here for the first time during a ski weekend. We were pleasantly surprized at the size and layout of our suite. Beds were very comfortable. It felt as though we were in a high end cabin, and felt nothing like a Hotel. Didn't have time to visit the club house, but heard from others it was awesome.
We've been vacationing yearly in Flagstaff for many years, and no other place in the town holds a candle to this one. It's worth the few extra dollars if your in to comfort.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    64
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
85
45
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This was a very comfortable resort and was perfect for our purposes. It is a wooded area and we watched the deer from our window. The kids were able to sled in the backyard (it was December) and play Wii or Xbox (they had plenty of controllers for multi-players) in the game room or watch a movie in the bean bag theater while the adults could sip on Starbucks during a game of pool or while at one of the computers. Snack bar had hot dogs, sliders, ice cream, smoothies and more. We made use of the game room in the evenings after touring the area. There's plenty to do- the Riordan mansion, the Meteor Crater, Lowell Observatory, Sedona, Grand Canyon and the Petrified Forest are a few.

The snowfall was a little tricky. Our driveway had been shoveled, but since it had just snowed it was wise to walk slowly. Each unit was provided with a snow shovel. Would have been very useful to have a large mat by the door to keep from slipping on the floor with wet shoes. In all fairness, if we had thought to mention it to the staff, they would have probably accommodated us. I found all the staff very helpful and prompt.

We were in a one bedroom that was very spacious and had our own jacuzzi. Plenty of space in the living room for cots, since our kids didn't really want to sleep on the pull out. Very comfortable and kitchen met all our needs. And yes, we did use the kitchen daily to cut down on costs. It had everything we needed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Where to begin? We got here and the parking area outside the unit was iced over. I'm not sure if this was just bad timing and they were going to salt it any minute, but having to walk over a sheet of ice to get to the stairs was not the only issue (yes, I know it's winter). After that, the washer made a ridiculous banging noise that was so loud we had to stop the cycle out of respect for our own sanity and neighbors. Speaking of neighbors, in our one-bedroom unit, we could hear every single word they said...and they were using inside voices. They literally sounded like they were in our unit. There are plenty of impressive views on the property, but out unit had a view of a big wooden fence and some scattered trees. Be sure to request a room with a view of the mountains because there is no second place in this regard. And to top it all off, they were doing construction next door so all through the day we heard the semi-regular banging of a hammer. Not exactly the rustic, quiet get-away vacation I was hoping for. The only plus I can think of is the 1 BDRM unit was fairly large. If this is a "resort" experience in Flagstaff, I might as well save some cash and hit the Rodeway Inn.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view. Ask ahead if they have construction or maintenance scheduled near you. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We had a marvelous stay at the Wyndham Flagstaff Resort. We were directly across from the the Bear Paw Club House (R1) and it was spacious and fully appointed. The master bath/shower was a huge walk in shower (handicapped accessible) with two shower heads. The fireplace and the hot tub just added to the comfort and romance. I particularly loved the spacious lighted pantry closet which allowed me to easily find our food supplies. Just outside our dining room door was our private hot tub (partially covered for privacy) which was checked daily by maintenance staff. We did drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon. I suggest that shopping the Indian road side sites (jewlery) on the way in or out is so much better than at the gift shops. The prices and the selection was so much better. We really enjoyed exploring Wupatki Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument close to Flagstaff. We purchased a senior park pass at the Grand Canyon which was good for this park also.
We took group fitness classes at Flagstaff Athletic Club east which was very close to the Wyndham. The do have a reduced daily rate if you have a membership with a club affiliIiated with IRSA. The classes were excellent.
There were not many acitivitesat the resort during the week (bingo and commercial tour sales events). The area is great to explore. The only Sunday Buffet Brunches we could find were at the Radisson and the Indian Restaurant in town. The food at the Radisson was great but service was lacking.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the club house are convenient and spacious (R1).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

After reading some of the reviews, I didn't now what to expect. Some reviews said that the one bedroom units were small. Well let me tell you they are wrong. Our one bedroom unit was huge at about 975 sqft. It was very clean with large rooms and a jucuzzi tub. The resort is located on the outer limits of the city, so is was quiet and comfortable. Staff is excellent. Check in and out was a snap. It snowed while we were there, and resort maintenance crew had the roads, driveways, and parking areas plowed before the sun came up. I was suprised by how efficient the maintenance personnel are. Would I stay there again? You bet I would.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed in a 2 BR w/ loft booked through RCI. We were immediately impressed with our unit - updated flooring & furniture, spacious with soaring windows and great views, quality beds & linens, fully equipped kitchen, CLEAN. Our unit #3108 had a beautiful two story stone fireplace (remote control gas fire) and the icing on the cake - a clean, newer hottub on the private back deck that was all ready to be used. Also, we had overnight snow during our stay and a gentleman was out shoveling our drive by nine am the next day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

We were here in mid November and it got cold. The insulation was not the best, but we stayed cozy with the fireplace. Great kitchen. We cooked a lot. The knives are not good, bring your own. Great location, easy to find. We will be back next time we are here. This place is not near all the other motels. It iris in a residential neighborhood. Nice and quiet. When we neede a repair, they came immediately. Same when we asked for towels. I did several loads of laundry and it was great to have the machine in the unit. We also really enjoyed the huge in-room jacuzzi. The furnishings and decor were beautiful. Be aware that Flagstaff is dark at night. We had a little stress driving in the evenings. But we loved it here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Flagstaff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Address: 1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Flagstaff Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Flagstaff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Flagstaff Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.