We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place all the way around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package!
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice place all the way around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were just in Flagstaff for one night and picked this hotel because we had points. We didn't regret our decision. The building might have been a little dated but our room and the hotel in general was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect for exploring the historic route 66 area and all the employees were extremely helpful and friendly. As always the Embassy happy hour and breakfast was great as well. We'd stay there again if we could.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    279
    149
    71
    41
See reviews for
432
214
20
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here last week for 2 nights, and used it as a hub for traveling to meteor crater, Grand Canyon and monument valley. So great strategic location. Even within flagstaff, it was close to good restaurants. Staff were very helpful and more importantly, helped with a smile! Full kudos to Amy, and her staff member ( forgetting her name), - the one who went all out to get a band- aid for my daughter- you know who you are!! Excellent rooms, breakfast, and pool, and happy hour- the whole package!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is a benchmark for all suites hotels. The pool is a bit small when the house is full; but all else no fault. The cooked to order breakfast is a show stopper. The Manager's welcome happy hour is a great way to unwind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Chicking in and out was a breeze the staff was very courteous and prepared for us to arrive. Rooms were very clean and stocked well. Air Conditioning fucntioned well as it was very hot that week. My only complaint is that I wish Breakfast started at 6am as business travelers start early and need to keep moving in the morning. Really enjoy the cucumber water nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Gave us the wrong style of room. Double suite vs. King Suite. Shower head would not stay in the place. Only would point straight down. The Hotel would not correct the reservation. Staff was friendly through out the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
James...Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you did not receive the bed type you had requested/reserved. Unfortunately, I do not know the specific circumstances as to why you did not receive a king suite. We do everything in our power to insure complete reservation accuracy. In this case, we fell short of even our own expectations.

We hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande,AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Always have a great stay here. The rooms are very clean and quiet. Meeting room is very comfortable. The staff are very helpful, hosted happy hour is a real treat, and Willy is a great bartender ! The free hot breakfast is delicious. What else can I say.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Traveling down from the Grand Canyon, stayed overnight in this hotel. Was nice place to stay. Helpful staff with some free evening happy hour about 5-6 which was a nice touch. located along the main road with easy access to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Priceline, EasyToBook and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.