We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Flagstaff-Better Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, United States
2 reviews
“Great Hotel in Flagstaff-Better Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The customer service I received in Flagstaff Embassy Suites was top notch. Centrally located and it was a nice layover. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The Bartender was incredibly welcoming. We asked him where can we eat locally and he was quite knowledgeably of the area and best places to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We strive every day for just this result. We hope to see you again soon.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    272
    145
    71
    40
See reviews for
419
211
20
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Thank you for another fine experience with Embassy Suites. The staff and facility were excellent. We were happy to find this hotel. The staff were more than helpful with local information regarding Flagstaff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. We strive to provide the best service possible and we are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to having you again as our guest.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

On the outside it appears a little weathered or dated but not on the inside. Very warm, clean and updated interior, great service, breakfast and happy hour. Just what you would expect from an E.S. Probably one of the better places to stay in Flagstaff with a very convenient location to whatever you're doing - skiing, site seeing etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you were happy with the hotel and our amenities. We look forward to your return visit.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cissna Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond to help us in any way they could. I can't rate them high enough! We had a terrible mix up with hotels.com, who we booked through. HDC got our reservations wrong and double billed us on top of it. Amy Todd, the manager at ES straightened the whole mess out and even called HDC and saw to it that we got our money refunded! I would definitely recommend this hotel. 10++++

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you Sherry for your great review. It was our pleasure to assist you and make sure that your stay was as great as you expected. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is an older facility but the furniture has been updated and everything is neat and clean. We appreciated having the separate bedroom in our suite so our little one could sleep while we stayed up and watched TV without disturbing him.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your two room suite and our hotel amenities. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This stay was Perfect. Hotel was great, staff was very friendly and helpfull. The managers reception and complimentary breakfast were a real bonus. I would recomend this motel to everyone. Location is perfect for the Grand Canyon and many other adventures.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return visit.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel is pretty dated and even the two room suites are very, very small. Popcorn ceiling, worm carpets and decor and I can't stress small enough. We are Hilton Honors Gold members and were not offered the upgrades or even the waters, snacks, extra points, etc that are part of the "perks." I don't care much but we stay in Hiltons for the perks some hotels are better than others are recognizing that. I'd say if you can get a cheap room great, if it's pricing out the same as other hotels I'd try something else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I am sorry that we did not deliver your waters prior to your arrival even though your Hilton Honors profile indicates your preference to be bonus points rather than amenities. We will be sure to note your account to give you both for your next visit.

We hope to earn another opportunity to earn your business for a future visit to Flagstaff.

Thank you for your time and understanding.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.