We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Choice for Flagstaff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
North Pole Experience
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Severna park
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Choice for Flagstaff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I agree with the reviews saying this hotel is a bit worn and dated. The rooms were relatively clean and comfortable - not the best I've stayed in, I get the impression that is true of all the hotels in this area. But I will say that I would definitely return to this hotel again. It was in a great location for all we needed for our 3 days in Flagstaff. And you can't beat the complimentary happy hour.

The highlight of the stay here was the made to order breakfast! The breakfast room was always crowded every morning - but the staff was amazing at keeping people moving and tables cleaned off. Everyone there was so nice under the busy circumstances. AND the omelette was honestly the best we ever had. We were sad to move on in our road trip - the other breakfasts paled in comparison.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. While we know we aren't the newest or most modern hotel, we pride ourselves on being quaint and rustic to the surroundings of the Ponderosa Pine trees.

We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Best Regards,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    232
    123
    55
    35
See reviews for
344
183
18
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The manager and staff at this hotel are wonderful! They make every accommodation for their guests. The evening reception is really nice too with a full bar. The breakfast has made to order omelets,which are fabulous! Only wish they had waffles too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel may be showing it's age a bit, but it's still a wonderful place to stay. The only downside was a little bit of mold in the grout in the shower and the shower curtain had a bit of a mildew smell. But it wasn't so bad that I wouldn't go back. The rest of the suite was clean and comfortable and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful and at the Senior Rate, we feel it was a great value. There were 2 adults and 2 children in our suite. My husband had 2 beers and I had 2 glasses of wine at the complimentary reception, and all 4 of us ate breakfast (we all had made-to-order omelettes that were very good) the next morning. We figure those items saved us $70-$80 that we would have spent at a restaurant. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before working in Grand Canyon National Park. After a contentious stay a couple of years ago I decided to give this property another chance. I generally like the product in other lcations I get around to but for some reason this property has been on a steady downhill slide.

There was a smell in the hallways that was a bit obnoxious. The rooms were fairly clean but the furniture is extremely dated. The pillows were horrible.

The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Both the managers reception and the morning breakfast was well staffed with friendly people. This was the best part of my experience here.

There are other properties in Flagstaff that aee a better value. I will be staying in one of hose during my next trip to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very pleased with our stay conviently located in Flagstaff. Friendly staff and clean room. Great facility. Highly Recommend! Breakfast is wonderful as long as they don't run out of egg's because they are so busy :) Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The Embassy Suites Flagstaff is a relatively clean older property with a very helpful and friendly staff. The theme of the hotel seems to be the Ponderosa Pine (prevalent around Flagstaff) and there is a pine air freshener scent around the hotel. On the plus side, the hotel is close to I17, I40 and within walking distance of Old Town providing nearby access a number of good restaurants. On the downside, the rooms seemed smaller than rooms at other Embassy Suites and it seems that the property still has some renovating to do. All in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: Milton road is noisy. Ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We talked to John who works the bar in the evening - he gave us some tips on where to have dinner and steered us to a cute little place with excellent food just a few blocks away. My cellphone must have blended in too well with the bar top at the hotel and I walked off without it. Didn't notice until we were at the Grand Canyon. When we returned to the hotel that night it was in my room with a sticky note.

Thanks Everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.