We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Flagstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have been here three times in the last year - great experience each and every time. General Mangager Amy Todd - MAKES the experience. She is friendly and customer service focused and it is mirrored in her entire staff. Rooms are great, breakfast and happy hour perfect. Just dropped off our son for his firsrt year of college and Amy and her staff helped make the experierence super fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your fabulous review!!! I will be sure to pass along your great comments to the entire team.

We hope to see you again soon!

P.S. Please tell Dorothy hello :)

Amy Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    256
    137
    62
    39
See reviews for
387
199
20
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had messed up on my reservation and had only reserved 1 king bed for 6 people. The reps behind the desk helped so much and made sure we could all fit into an upgraded room. I appreciate the time and patience they showed when handling my little mistake. Because of all their help and courtesy out trip continued on without a hitch!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

My family has to have suite rooms anytime we travel due to having 4 kids. Ended up not being pleased with this place. The floor seemed dirty as if not vacuumed, the ac did not cool our room, the beds were doubles and not queens(which I'm not sure if that was specified in listing). Just not somewhere we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here on points, having just driven about 10 hours. It was a nice place to stay before heading off to the Grand Canyon. We were well rested, especially after being upgraded on our room.

The snacks at the evening manager's reception were a little sparse, but otherwise okay. I recommend getting to breakfast as early as you can, because alot of tourists will also want to get an early start to get to the Grand Canyon. Fortunately, the hotel staff left us a note under the door to that let us know that.

One other thing is that this is near a university, so the restaurants are what you might find near any college campus.

I would definitely return here if I were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Always stay here when I visit Flagstaff, great location, great service, very clean and safe hotel. The happy hour is always packed to allow you to mingle with fellow travelers. Breakfast is hot and very cool omelet bar made to order.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel staff is always friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here numerous times (10 to 15 times per year) due to my business and find it is the best, centrally located hotel in Flagstaff. On this occasion the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Please stop allowing smoking in your hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at three Hilton properties on this trip and it was the best by far. The suite was very clean and quiet despite being located on a main road. The front desk service was great with a wonderful knowledge of the area restaurants and attractions. The free breakfast was not the normal basic run of the mill type as there was a chef that would cook you anything that you wanted. Lastly the managers reception had very nice snacks as well as drinks served by a bartender (beer in ice cold glasses) with a smile. This is a place that I would go back to and refer to friends!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.