We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay every visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package!
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay every visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Always stay here when I visit Flagstaff, great location, great service, very clean and safe hotel. The happy hour is always packed to allow you to mingle with fellow travelers. Breakfast is hot and very cool omelet bar made to order.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    282
    149
    71
    41
See reviews for
435
214
20
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phx, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel staff is always friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here numerous times (10 to 15 times per year) due to my business and find it is the best, centrally located hotel in Flagstaff. On this occasion the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Please stop allowing smoking in your hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at three Hilton properties on this trip and it was the best by far. The suite was very clean and quiet despite being located on a main road. The front desk service was great with a wonderful knowledge of the area restaurants and attractions. The free breakfast was not the normal basic run of the mill type as there was a chef that would cook you anything that you wanted. Lastly the managers reception had very nice snacks as well as drinks served by a bartender (beer in ice cold glasses) with a smile. This is a place that I would go back to and refer to friends!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I'm always pleased with Embassy suites and this was no exception. The suites always make it easier to travel with the family and even though we were only three (rather than five) everybody had their own bed which was nice.

Only stayed one night but everything was clean and in good order and the decor was somewhat more warm and integrated than I've come to expect at any mid-priced chain hotel.

The only negative I found was that some of the grout between the tiles in the bathroom floor was missing. Didn't seem like the result of negligent maintenance, but there it is.

the breakfast was - as always - great. I liked the sunny area where breakfast can be eaten.

Location is a little far from the I-40, but is reasonablly close to the center of town although it is still a drive not a walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I love this hotel, breakfast cannot be beat, cooked to order omelets and much more. Great for my family with teenage boy appetites! Afternoon happy hour with munchies. 2-room suites w/ 2 TV's. Great staff. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is worn and is certainly not at the higher end of the "Embassy Suite" spectrum. The room was below average and I think we got it because we paid with points (HHonors). The location is easy, the staff is acceptable (they are polite but don't go out of their way to help). Our room had a foul odor to it but by the time we got to the room, dropped the bags and then returned from dinner, we were too exhausted to relocate with an equally exhausted toddler. Tough to get a good value in Flagstaff during the summer. If I would have paid for it, I would have demanded money back. I don't feel good that it cost me 40,000 rewards points, but I can't get those back. At the end of the day, it worked, but I wouldn't stay here or recommend anyone else stay here, again. Breakfast and evening reception were typical Embassy standard and were both well received.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay at The Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Our room hair blower did not work, I called and within 5 minutes we had a new one. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was EXCELLENT. We would highly recommend staying here. Also, close to Sunset Crater and the main downtown area and right on Route 66!!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Priceline, EasyToBook and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.