We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Convenient to downtown and highway. Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover the Grand Canyon
Ranked #9 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Convenient to downtown and highway. Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family of 5 just stayed here for 2 nights on a our spring break trip. Made to order breakfast omelette and pancakes were a huge hit with my kids! Staff was very friendly, and gave some good insight into Sedona attractions/restaurants. Location was convenient to highway. We took a day trip to the Grand Canyon and it took about 90 minutes each way. We stopped in Sedona on our drive back to Scottsdale. The front desk person recommended the Oaxaca restaurant in Sedona. Oaxaca was one of our favorite meals of the whole trip! Pool was closed, but hot tub was open. Cocktail reception hour had good choices of beer and wine, and different snacks each night. Bartender was really friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    201
    106
    50
    35
See reviews for
302
148
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My family and I stayed here one night recently - I booked it on the fly and didn't pay attention to what the location looked like...I just assumed it was a standard Embassy Suites.

It's not -- but that's not necessarily a bad thing. The property is slightly dated -- I'm guessing this was some sort of business suite hotel before it was converted to an Embassy Suites. There's no big atrium and the rooms are set up a little differently than most other Embassy Suites. (We actually drove by it while trying to find it because it's not as tall as we were expecting -- so pay close attention!)

That said, the staff here was without a doubt the friendliest overall hotel staff I've experienced in the past several years. From the front desk to a random employee who offered to go fill our ice bucket when we asked where the ice machine was.

The location is great -- it's in downtown Flagstaff and there are plenty of places to eat (and/or drink) within walking distance.

I hate to repeat myself, but in this case I will: The staff was outstanding and this was a terrific visit! (I docked a star because there was no indoor pool and the rooms are just on the verge of being outdated.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed 4 nights right after the Xmas/New Years rush (when the hotel was, apparently, overrun and it was hard to get breakfast). By the time we arrived, all was quiet. We used it as a hopping point to ski at Snowbowl. It worked great and was a much better option than the ski lodge. The front desk staff was really helpful, especially the girl who used to be a snowboard instructor - she gave us great tips! It was a great stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

As everyone's already mentioned - Excellent Staff. Very very nice and pleasant right from our reception to checkout. I arrived from Phoenix with a headache and wanted to know where I could get Tylenol. They immediately gave me some for free. Not just that, one of the Staff members was thoughtful enough to ask me about my headache the next morning! Very pleased with the whole experience!

Great complimentary breakfast and Evening Manager's Reception. Our suite was great too. Very neat and clean, very comfortable. I think the location of the Hotel is great too. We went to the Lowell Observatory (less than 2 miles away!!!) twice during our visit. Other restaurants and department stores are pretty close by.

Had a great vacation. I'd definitely stay here in the future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very nice staff -- very heavy room doors and very thin walls.
Two bedroom suite was nice -- bedding was not ideal -- unless you like uncomfortable pillow cases - you won't be stumbling across egyptian cotton here - at any price.
Not sure if this hotel caters to large groups of kids, might just have been "lucky" listening to kids on my floor and third floor act like parent-less baffoons:(

Room Tip: Good luck - I have no idea!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas for improvement. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay; while we do have overnight managers available during high traffic periods, we certainly do encourage, for guests comfort and safety, that they contact the front office so we can calm the issue. I apologize that your comfort was interrupted by other guests and I have shared your review with our entire team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Rooms are clean and the staff is excellent! I travel about 50% of the time for my job and this is one of the best Embassy Suites I have ever stayed in. This was my second time staying here and I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Arizona is a smoking state so if you are non-smoking make sure that you request a non-smoking room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The check in staff were awesome. Loved the free happy hour, the bartendars are fun. The maids were excellent. I loved the room and the complimentary breakfast was great. Anytime I needed something from the front desk they to. Care of my needs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.