We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fantastic location, happy hour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
North Pole Experience
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic location, happy hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wife and I spent a night here on 2/22/13 for a night to ourselves. we live in Phoenix, so it was a nice drive to chilly Flagstaff, AZ. We arrived later on the night around 6pm. We were promptly greeted and given our room keys. Checkin lasted all of 3 minutes. Once we found our room with a very detailed map, we dropped our bags and headed to the bar. From around 5pm to 730pm the bar is open for happy hour. A couple drafts are included for free, as well as about 6 well drinks and several other mixed drinks. Popcorn with chips and salsa are also included at no charge! All staff was very friendly and willing to answer questions to help you out if needed. There is a great breakfast available in the morning. Best time to go is around 8am on busy days due to high traffic from the people who sleep in. Available were: fresh made to order eggs, omelets, sausage, bacon and cereal. A wide assortment of fruits and vegeatables as well as coffee, milk, soda and other. Coffee is provided by Starbucks.

The rooms were very comfortable. We received twin Queen sized beds (it was fine with us, not complainers since room was free). There were 2 large LCD tv's in our suit. One in living room, other in Bedroom. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We also had a bottle of water and a couple snacks. Unsure if you were charged for the snacks or bottle water since we didn't take either. Beds were absolutely comfortable as could be. Both wife and I slept like babies. I think the alarm clocks need to be changed because of a lack of radio stations in Flagstaff. Available were a country, rock, jazz and talk radio selections. The rooms were VERY quiet during the evening, however the doors do slam quite loud. Sometimes footsteps could be heard above you, but its similar to an apartment.

Shower had piping hot water available right away. I thought the water pressure was ideal for a comfortable shower. Rooms were upto date and had a "homey" feeling. We had a small table with 2 chairs, coffee table, couch and small comfortable chair.

Over all this hotel gets a 4 (Very Good). I could only give a 5 if this was all inclusive and included some other minor cosmetic changes and updates. We had a solid comfortable visit and love staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    232
    123
    55
    35
See reviews for
343
183
18
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The Room is clean and beautiful. The Happy Hour Bartender was very friendly. The hotel was very accommodating when we needed a late checkout and we were not charged anything extra nor were we pressured to leave. Our stay was a complete success.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. Front desk staff were so helpful. We felt special and that our business was appreciated. Great experience. Hotel was clean, breakfast options were extensive and the Manager's happy hour was a nice bonus!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Checked in a bit late for Happy Hour (complimentary drinks until 7PM), but the room was clean and quiet. Arose early and went to the lobby and read the complimentary USA Today while having a nice cup of Starbucks Coffee In the spacious lobby. The inclusive breakfast was good, complete with a fry cook for special requests. The whole staff was friendly and greeted you when they passed. As it turns out, we will be retuning on Thursday via our round trip. Enjoyable stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Everything was perfect...from check in to check out. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was great! U can order a full breakfast from the grill with omelet (with doz of items!), eggs anyway u like, pancakes,French Toast (made on the grill), hashbrowns, bacon, sausage...etc...then the usual buffet style with cereal, muffins...etc. The staff from the Desk Clerks... thank you Krisitn! to the cook, to the manager and everyone else were friendly and helpful. The Embassy has the best fitness room ever. Location was great and close to some awesome restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We highly recommend the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. It is our favorite place to stay when we come up to enjoy the snow or get away from the desert heat as it has very comfortable suites, a fantastic complimentary fully cooked breakfast, a complimentary manager's happy hour, very friendly staff, and a great location. In addition, It is a great value. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. On our most recent visit, we noted how particularly nice the breakfast staff is. They really make you feel welcome. And it is an awesome breakfast that includes tasty cooked-to-order omelets, bacon, sausages, pancakes, french toast, fresh fruit, yogurts, muffins, cereals etc. We actually look forward to staying at this hotel just for the breakfast. But, everything else is great as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice stay for my family and I as we were traveling across country via I-40. They were actually experiencing problems with the hot water that shutdown one whole half of the hotel, but it had no impact on us.

There were definitely more positive than negatives. The front desk was very polite, helpful, and accomodating. The only negative I can say is that they did not have a crib/pack-n-play available for my family, which was a bit of a problem. We were traveling with our 9 month old, so make sure you call ahead to see if they have one available.

I still can't get over the fact that a full, made-to-order breakfast was a part of the cost of the room. Unreal. And, the food was good!

The room and accomodations were clean, plenty large enough, and well decorated.

Also, I have no connection to NAU, but I was told that it's basically walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel is also close to plenty to eat, grocery stores, restaurants, and the highway.

I would absolutely recommend this to others looking for a place to stay in Flagstaff, and we will stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great review and honest feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Flagstaff.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable on your next visit.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.