We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay as we were traveling across country via I-40” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
North Pole Experience
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stay as we were traveling across country via I-40”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice stay for my family and I as we were traveling across country via I-40. They were actually experiencing problems with the hot water that shutdown one whole half of the hotel, but it had no impact on us.

There were definitely more positive than negatives. The front desk was very polite, helpful, and accomodating. The only negative I can say is that they did not have a crib/pack-n-play available for my family, which was a bit of a problem. We were traveling with our 9 month old, so make sure you call ahead to see if they have one available.

I still can't get over the fact that a full, made-to-order breakfast was a part of the cost of the room. Unreal. And, the food was good!

The room and accomodations were clean, plenty large enough, and well decorated.

Also, I have no connection to NAU, but I was told that it's basically walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel is also close to plenty to eat, grocery stores, restaurants, and the highway.

I would absolutely recommend this to others looking for a place to stay in Flagstaff, and we will stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great review and honest feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Flagstaff.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable on your next visit.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    232
    121
    55
    35
See reviews for
341
183
18
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

After staying in 10 hotels across the country in the last month this place was a breath of fresh air and the best by far. Kristen at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, smelled so good, & the bed was so plush and comfy that I didn't want to leave. I look forward to staying here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review and feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your honesty and your business. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable on your next trip to Flagstaff.

We look forward to having you as our guest.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Close to Northern Arizona University Campus and easy access into town.
The happy hour is generous and included in your hotel room cost. The Breakfast was a delightful way to start our day. Full Omelet bar and breakfast buffet with Starbucks coffee. The lobby is clean, rooms are immaculate! The hotel smells fresh, clean and welcoming. We are looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your invaluable feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you again as our guest.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do on your next trip to Flagstaff to make your stay more enjoyable.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Mo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very nice location and great facility. Everyone at hotel very outgoing and helpful. Could not ask for a better stay. Happy hour in evening really nice and breakfast is super. Lots of convenient parking and nice to stay in a suite with lots of room.

Room Tip: Some corner rooms pretty far from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the entire team! We pride ourselves on providing exemplary service so I am glad to see we achieved our goal!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had such a great experience at this Embassy Suites that we will always stay when in town. The employees at the front desk were so helpful and friendly. Check in was a breeze. Nice, clean, comfortable accommodations. Enjoyed the complimentary happy hour in the evening and delicious breakfast. All staff was extremely friendly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Whenever I am in Flagstaff, I ALWAYS stay at this Embassy Suites. The rooms are wonderfully comfortable, and the staff is caring and competent. The reception and breakfast make the price of the room well worth it. The location is convenient to just about everything Flag has to offer, and security is never an issue.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the entire team! We pride ourselves on providing exemplary service so I am glad to see we achieved our goal! We look forward to ALWAYS exceeding your expectations whenever you are in Flagstaff!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It had been 2 years since we last stayed here. The rooms and common spaces were nicely renovated. The changes to the layout of the Breakfast area make it so much more like a newer Embassy. Staff was the same helpful and courteous staff we've always encountered. Had read so many negative reviews, we almost didn't stay here again. Glad we did. Free wi-fi for Hilton Honors guests (all levels) made my day. Only downside was my bed was too soft and my back hurt for the next day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and fabulous review. We appreciate your honesty and loyalty.

We would love to have you as our guest the next time you are in Flagstaff.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.