We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Country Tops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover the Grand Canyon
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“High Country Tops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have accumulated quite a few Hilton honons points, but just discovered Flagstaff's Embassy Suites. My daughter lifes in Flagstaff so I visit frequently, but this was my first time at Embassy. I'm hooked. First, the staff (from the General Manager to the kind women who clean th rooms) have the most genuine smiles and greetings. I truly felt everyone was glad to see me. This made my visit quite warm, regardless of the weather. Second, the room was spotless and comfortable. It was so quiet I thought maybe we were the only ones staying there, but they were full. Third, The hospitality reception in the evening and the complimentary brakfast in the morning were outstanding. Here's an example on why I will be back - Amy Todd, the General Manager, knew my name and called me by it the whole weekend. We will be changing from never staying here to staying 8 or more times per year. All my friends know about this gem also.

Room Tip: Rooms i the back were really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    176
    97
    43
    32
See reviews for
262
129
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We came here as a family and stayed in a king bed executive suite, the room size was nice and I was very impressed with both TVs in the room. They offer a cooked to order complimentary breakfast with eggs, omelette, pancakes, French toast, etc. in addition to continental breakfast items. There was also a manager's reception nightly with select complimentary cocktails. The staff was very friendly and I was shocked at how comfortable the pull out couch was. I was unimpressed with how we could hear conversations clearly from the room next to us.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear MGradowski, thanks for taking the time out of your day to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We're glad you enjoyed the size of your suite as well as the cooked to orger breakfast and Eve Reception with complimentary cocktails.

Hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel should be rated #1! We stayed at Embassy Suites with our 4 young children for several days and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Our 2 room suite was clean and had plenty of room for us and all our belongings. The 2 double beds plus the pull-out couch in the living room were perfect (not to mention comfy). The large fridge and microvave and TV in each room were a definite plus! There was also lots of storage, which for a family on an extended stay is important. The free breakfast was incredible! Made to order eggs, omelets, sausage, bacon, pancakes, french toast, and more plus the usual cereal and pastries with coffe, milk, & juice was an awesome way to start the day. The staff was friendly, helpful, and incredibly capable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone planning a stay in Flagstaff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear calypsolarue, thanks for taking the time out of your day to write such a comprehensive account of your recent stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We are very glad you and your family found our value and accomodations worth recommending to others planning a trip to Flagstaff.

Thanks also for your comments about our staff. We hope to see you and the family back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed our night at the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. Nice room, all the amenties, and nice Manager's reception. Quiet, clean roomss. Staff very responsive. Dispointed on WiFi in room but only in common area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear hunterabq, thanks for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. we're happy you pointed out the staff was very responsive and that you enjoyed our suties, free breakfast and Manager's reception.

Hope to see you back with us in Flagstaff again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, NY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

While driving from the Grand Canyon to Phoenix Airport we learned due to superstorm Sandy our flight to NY was cancelled...At that moment we were in front of this Embassy Suite and inquired as to rates etc. We got a great rate $135 nite for a great 2 room suite . Breakfast was the best and staffed very well, food was always replenished, eggs made to order , etc. Every nite was a 2 hr happy hour in their very attractive pub/ lounge with Willy the bartender . Willy is a gem very knowledgeable and friendly to all . The front desk staff were all so nice and friendly. We ended up staying here for all 4 nites using the hotel as a base for exploring the surrounding area . Well done Embassy Suites!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear JoyceinNY, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suties Flagstaff. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary cooked to order breakfast and complimentary happy hour at our Manager's Reception.
Although it was due to a terrible storm, we are glad you got to spend time with us. Hope you found all well with the rest of your journey back to New York.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We found the Embassy Suites to be smaller than usual but clean & friendly! We had the assistance of a phenomenal front desk attendant named McKenzie. She fixed our room type at check-in and assisted with coordinating tours during our stay.

It's true that this is not the typical standard accommodations you expect from the hotel chain, but for the area it's location is perfect (historic downtown a quick walk, 75 miles from GCNP, Sedona a mere 45 minute scenic drive, etc) and the rooms are clean with great updates.

The feature that made our stay outstanding - McKenzie's level of service. She truly wanted our stay to be top notch & made sure this happened! Thanks again McKenzie!

Room Tip: Executive suite provides more space. A view of the campus gives you a better view & quieter stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff, AZ before and after a back-packing hike that I did in the Grand Canyon. The best thing about this hotel is the staff -- They are friendly, they are cooperative, hey are helpful. The hotel is a little bit dated - but it has those wonderful Hilton beds - and it is great to get free drinks in the evening, and a free, full breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: There are a lot of eating option that are walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Samfromlakeland, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We have a lot of guests who like our location for trips to and from the Grand Canyon. we hope you have the chance to visit us when snow arrives in Flagstaff for our many SnowPlay and Arizona Snowbowl packages.
Also appreicate your comments about our staff. Glad you found them friendly , helpful and cooperative.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.