We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
North Pole Experience
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed our night at the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. Nice room, all the amenties, and nice Manager's reception. Quiet, clean roomss. Staff very responsive. Dispointed on WiFi in room but only in common area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear hunterabq, thanks for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. we're happy you pointed out the staff was very responsive and that you enjoyed our suties, free breakfast and Manager's reception.

Hope to see you back with us in Flagstaff again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    232
    121
    55
    35
See reviews for
341
182
18
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
, NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

While driving from the Grand Canyon to Phoenix Airport we learned due to superstorm Sandy our flight to NY was cancelled...At that moment we were in front of this Embassy Suite and inquired as to rates etc. We got a great rate $135 nite for a great 2 room suite . Breakfast was the best and staffed very well, food was always replenished, eggs made to order , etc. Every nite was a 2 hr happy hour in their very attractive pub/ lounge with Willy the bartender . Willy is a gem very knowledgeable and friendly to all . The front desk staff were all so nice and friendly. We ended up staying here for all 4 nites using the hotel as a base for exploring the surrounding area . Well done Embassy Suites!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear JoyceinNY, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suties Flagstaff. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary cooked to order breakfast and complimentary happy hour at our Manager's Reception.
Although it was due to a terrible storm, we are glad you got to spend time with us. Hope you found all well with the rest of your journey back to New York.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We found the Embassy Suites to be smaller than usual but clean & friendly! We had the assistance of a phenomenal front desk attendant named McKenzie. She fixed our room type at check-in and assisted with coordinating tours during our stay.

It's true that this is not the typical standard accommodations you expect from the hotel chain, but for the area it's location is perfect (historic downtown a quick walk, 75 miles from GCNP, Sedona a mere 45 minute scenic drive, etc) and the rooms are clean with great updates.

The feature that made our stay outstanding - McKenzie's level of service. She truly wanted our stay to be top notch & made sure this happened! Thanks again McKenzie!

Room Tip: Executive suite provides more space. A view of the campus gives you a better view & quieter stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff, AZ before and after a back-packing hike that I did in the Grand Canyon. The best thing about this hotel is the staff -- They are friendly, they are cooperative, hey are helpful. The hotel is a little bit dated - but it has those wonderful Hilton beds - and it is great to get free drinks in the evening, and a free, full breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: There are a lot of eating option that are walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Samfromlakeland, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We have a lot of guests who like our location for trips to and from the Grand Canyon. we hope you have the chance to visit us when snow arrives in Flagstaff for our many SnowPlay and Arizona Snowbowl packages.
Also appreicate your comments about our staff. Glad you found them friendly , helpful and cooperative.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Embassy Suites is always my go to hotel if at all possible. The amenities cannot be beat, the free breakfast, free happy hour, free WiFi, refrigerator, microwave oven. All things that I appreciate especially when I will be staying for more than one day. The employees were all very nice, the surroundings were clean, the room was clean. My only complaint and all the good stuff really makes up for this; is taht it is a VERY old hotel and could use some updating. My air conditioning was not working properly and seemed to be dripping oil from the vent onto the bathroom counter. When I informed the front desk person as I was checking out about the A/C he seemed to be a little less than interested, but then again it was 5 AM. But I did receive an e-mail from Amy at the hotel asking how my stay was. I passed onto her my story about the A/C and she said she would check into it. I just appreciate the e-mail. Again, I love Embassy Suites and will stay with them whenever possible. This was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear MrsOregon2009, thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We truly belive that without objective feedback from our guests we cannot hope to improve. We ae glad you did find our free cooked to order breakfast, wifi and cocktail reception to your satisfaction.
We want to thank you for letting us know about the AC. It has been taken care of.

Look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you back to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great hotel, easy to find, fast and friendly service, room was immaculate and spacious, loved the made to order breakfast! We only stayed one night because we were passing through, but we would definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here October 17th and were very pleased. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the made to order breakfasts.....my 13 yr old was so excited to have bacon!! Every other hotel we stayed at only had sausage :) We also asked the woman at the front desk (wish I had caught her name!) for a restaurant recommendation for dinner, and she was spot on!! She steered us to The Lumberyard and it was exactly what we were looking for! Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.