We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Embassy Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

If you are an Embassy regular, you will be surprised by what you find here. While the rooms are large suites, the hotel is built like a western lodge. All the services you expect are available and more, including a large pool and full-service bar. This property is not new and has lots lf vacationer traffic, but it is in the right place and priced well.

Best surprise? Breakfast. Really. An excellent chef takes short-order and serves up fine dishes, in addition to the full buffet. It's included in your reasonable price.

Bonus - try Big Foot BBQ downtown Flagstaff. It's worth the search you will do to find it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Joseph58, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We are very glad everything was to your liking. Big Foot BBQ is very good.

Hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    247
    130
    57
    38
See reviews for
376
187
20
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I recently stayed here with my son on our vacation in Arizona. The suites were very clean and nicely furnished. The staff was very friendly. The front desk staff really went out of their way to accommodate me by printing my boarding pass for my morning flight since the business center was being painted. The breakfast was very good and the happy hour was a nice touch. My only complaint would be about the air conditioning. Although it doesn't get really hot in Flagstaff, even in July, I am hot-natured, and I never could get the bedroom cool enough. I don't know if it was just my suite, or a common problem. Nevertheless, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Julia H., Thanks so much for sharing the experiences you and your son had during your vacation stay at Embassy Suties Flagstaff.

We have noted your challenge with the AC and have notified the engineering dept. to take corrective measures.

Very nice to hear that you would not hesitate to come back and stay with us. We look forward to it.

Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We love Embassy Suites because we have a large family and everyone wants their own space. We also like that there are two rooms so when the younger child falls asleep we can still watch TV or visit and not wake her. The bathroom was a little small, but all was clean and comfortable. We didn't get to swim, we were to busy out and about. Staff friendly, breakfast filling and good as always. Perfect location to highways and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff at this Embassy Suites is very helpful and friendly. There were some problems with our reservation and bill, which they went out of their way to quickly correct. The hotel itself is showing its age, but it is kept very neat and clean. The rooms aren't as large as the newer Embassy Suites, but they are still nice. There are several restaurants within walking distance, and the hotel breakfast and evening reception are above average. We would definitely stay here again when in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Be aware that the breakfast can get crowded during tourist season, so try and go early if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is nice and the staff very accommodating and professional. The free breakfast and happy hour are definitely added benefits. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I booked this Embassy Suites thinking it was your typical luxury size ES suite. It was actually a former hotel of another small chain and converted to an ES. Rooms were much smaller, yet the charges were ES level. ES needs to flag properties like this whenever they differ from the norm, otherwise customers like me get surprised negatively.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the 2nd room ("suite"), beware as it really cannot handle any sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We regret our rooms not live up to your expectations.

We hope you give us another try in the future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great happy hour and breakfast. For breakfast you just need to just have your meal a little early to avoid crowd. No reason not to give an excellent rating because somebody got to breakfast late

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for being so gracious in your comments about your stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Glad you enjoyed the happy hour and the breakfast.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.