We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service impeccable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
North Pole Experience
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Customer service impeccable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at Embassy Suites in Flagstaff for several days prior to and after a trip to the Grand Canyon. Our luggage was safely kept in a back room while we were away, something we considered very gracious of Jen to allow. Only because we heard later did we know that the staff suffered a tragedy while we were there (sudden death of chef). The rest of the staff quickly took over the duties and no one was the wiser. Obviously, this staff works well together to accomplish this. The hotel is well located, very clean and relatively quiet. The breakfast includes a wide variety of items and the nightly snacks were a bonus on our short traveling days. The front desk staff recommended a restaurant when asked and their suggestion was perfect. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    232
    121
    55
    35
See reviews for
341
183
18
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in May. When the staff heard we had got married the day before they gave us a goodie basket, which was very kind. Lovely comfortable beds, good drinks in the evening and excellent breakfast. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Highly reccmmended. We walked into town which was easy and pleasant. Good base for Grand Canyon and Sedona.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Needed a one night stay for family of 5 adults traveling on vacation and the Embassy Suites was perfect. The variety and quality of the drinks at the evening reception exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and the follow up email was a nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the breakfast was not scheduled until 6:30, which seemed a little late for a weekday. One of my party had to leave before that, but was assured the cold part of the breakfast would be available by 6:00, which it was. The Chef did prepare a breafast burrito for her to take with her, which was nice, but she was disappointed she could not get an omlette before she had to leave.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff.
We're glad you had pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at the Embassy Suites for business in mid-May. The hotel is convenient to downtown Flag and the interstate. All staff we encountered were extremely friendly. The hotel is quiet and not anywhere near the infamous train tracks that many hotels in Flag have to deal with noise from! Free breakfast, hh drinks and wifi made the stay even more enjoyable. I rented a two bedroom suite (a very small sitting room connected the two bedrooms) and it was relatively small compared to other suites I've stayed in. However the room was quiet and clean! You can tell the management is trying to ensure cleanliness by having "Was your room clean" comment cards! Much appreciated from a frequent traveler. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient, the only small issue was they didn't confirm the CC I wanted to use...so I ended up getting charged to my non-Hiltons CC...no big deal, just want to make sure I can maximize my points. I would stay here again and highly recommend for business travelers, couples, families, etc.

Room Tip: Free breakfast and happy hour from 5-7. FYI - If you stay in a suite you can control the A/C for ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your recent trip to Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

When we first arrived we were quite early and the room was not ready, which we expected. PJ, our first point of contact, at the front desk did his very best to make arrangements. When that wasn't possible, he recommended a fantastic restaurant to us, and when I asked if we could leave the rental car parked in your lot he said, "Of course! You're family!" So our first impression was excellent.
When we got to our room, we noticed the main window wouldn't lock properly. We called front desk and a maintenance man was there very quickly and solved the problem immediately.

We loved the managers reception idea, and of course the free breakfast was awesome. The rooms are dated somewhat, but they were satisfactorily clean and we found the bed very comfortable.
In fact our only downside (and it isn't much of one to us) was the TV/cable availability. We couldn't find any video/movie on demand options or even the more common higher-grade channels one comes to expect.

This was not enough to mar our experience, however, because all of the staff at the hotel treated us with not only courtesy but I would say with kindness, which did make us feel like family. In many hotels we have stayed in over the years, one knows that professional courtesy is required, expected and often received, but we felt that the staff here gave us much more than that. It appeared that they enjoyed their job and enjoyed being of service. This alone would make us recommend the hotel to anyone, and if we came to Flagstaff again, would not hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We pride ourselves on our staff and the attention to our customers. We are very happy that quality shone through during your stay.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I used to stay at this hotel frequently on business but stopped after giving them multiple opportunities to improve their cleanliness and customer service (or lack therof). In an attempt to give feedback to the general manager, my phone calls and pleading for a conversation with her were repeatedly ignored. I recently tried them again to see if things had improved and I was pleasantly surprised. The warm welcome from the reception desk was the first sign that they are making an effort to offer true hospitality. I will stay there again (and repeatedly) since my work place is based there and they seemed to have finally gotten the concept of customer service. Maybe the Marriott Courtyard helped them to see the light.........

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to share your past and present experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Glad you were "pleasantly surprised".

We appreciate your repeaat business and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Love that the hotel offered breakfast and cocktails and snacks!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thanks for the 5 Star review. Yes, we have the full "breakfast and cocktails and snacks!" every day.

Come back and see us again soon.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.