We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean place for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

Econo Lodge Lucky Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Lucky Lane to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Lucky Lane
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Page, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good clean place for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

ain't got much to complain about room was Clean breakfast this morning was nice but the beds are harder then rocks you could invest in some foam memory tops and relive that problem and get bigger oz cups for the bfast bar I'll stay again if the beds are replaced or foam mattress tops are purchased for the beds. Room 116

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    18
    18
    29
See reviews for
29
33
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tujunga, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed the night here, while on a business road trip. The next morning, we left in a hurry to keep our schedule. It wasn't until we were almost out of the state, that I realized I had left my ring behind, next to the sink. The ring was very important to me, and in a panic, I called the hotel. The gentleman employee I spoke with assured me he would check with housekeeping, and I was told to call back the following day. To my surprise, only about a hour later, I received a phone call from the hotel. The gentleman had found my ring and agreed to mail it to my home. I was thrilled to find it in my mailbox when I got home a few days later. This ring meant the world to me and I was extremely grateful to have it back. I greatly appreciate the employee's outstanding service. He really went above and beyond! On top of all this, we got a great room, for a more than reasonable price! Our check-in was fast and easy. We slept great, and enjoyed free waffles in the morning! If I am ever in the area again, I will most definitely stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dime Box, Texas
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We needed an inexpensive stay in Flagstaff and booked a room here for under $60, taxes included. The employees were very nice. The room was small but well kept. We had a nice, quiet sleep. Internet and breakfast was free. Not a huge selection of food but plenty to eat. Very nice place for our one night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecnlky, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thanks very much for reviews of our hotel.we will continue provide excellent service on your next stay in Choice Brands of hotels. On behalf of our staff at Econolodge accept our sincere thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Next door didn't have any vacancies so we walked across to the Econolodge . We were warmly greeted by a very friendly young woman . We had our choice of floors and chose the top . On first quick view the room looked perfect for us . Returning after dinner we found the sink only produced cold water . When we twisted the handle toward hot the water stopped . We had to use the ice bucket to get warm water from the bathtub to use at the vanity sink . The toilet seat was loose . Also there were alot of stains on the carpet and at one point my right foot literally was stuck to the carpet ! The beds and sheets were clean and comfortable . The bathtub hadn't been cleaned very well .
Breakfast was the basic danish and cereal , plus the waffle maker .
I don't expect a lot from Econolodge , but I do expect the basics to be functioning and clean . I won't return here .

Room Tip: At least for now , don't take room 321
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are extremely sorry that the valve for the hot water was shut off. We are in the process of major remodeling for the entire hotel. We will offer you compensation for your inconvenience. Please contact the hotel for more information. We are truly sorry you had this experience at our hotel, we wish our staff would have been notified so that we could have immediately found another room or had the problem mediated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We booked this room because it was cheap, clear and simple. We weren't expecting much and were pleasantly Surprised. Room was small but very nice, had a fridge, coffee maker, desk. Breakfast was Danish, toast, cereal, apples and waffles, which is what I expected from other reviews. Also unexpected was the indoor pool and sauna, small but nice after driving all day long( again, we booked for cheap, not the extras). We will be staying here again and would be okay with paying $20-30 more for our room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here en route to the Grand Canyon...after a late-night arrival into Phoenix, we wanted to get as far north as we could to get a jump start on the Canyon the next day. After 'winning' this hotel on Priceline and checking the reviews, we were skeptical - but we had no way out! At any rate, we were pleasantly surprised with this Econo Lodge...check-in was quick and easy, the room was ready, clean, & quiet. The free breakfast was fine...make-your-own-waffles, breads, and cereal, coffee, milk, juice, water...but if you want different, there was a Denny's up the road and other convenience stores / drug stores around the corner. The attendant at breakfast / the AM front desk shift couldn't have been nicer! We didn't use the pool, so cannot comment...all we can say is this place was convenient, clean, accommodating, & affordable. I'm rating this a 5-star not because it was the fanciest place I've ever stayed in...but because it was EXCELLENT as far as value, our expectations, and what it provided for being the appropriately named "ECONO"-LODGE.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while we toured the Grand Canyon and other area sites. We were looking for a inexpensive hotel and were very pleased at how clean and quiet the Econo Lodge was. The indoor pool area is not real large, but we really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after a day of hiking. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely go back to the hotel the next time we are in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

Address: 2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.