We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No HBO, No microwave, No operator, cigarette burns” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

Econo Lodge Lucky Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Lucky Lane to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Lucky Lane
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Union, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No HBO, No microwave, No operator, cigarette burns”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Like the title says, though they tell you they have these things at check in, they don't & our non-smoking room has cigarette burns all over the carpet. Tried calling the desk to find out why there is no HBO, let it ring 50, yes 50, times & no answer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    18
    17
    28
See reviews for
29
33
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Arrived to rude treatment, asked for the manager who was the same person. Given a handicap room not requested, the door was broken, no lock and asked to move was told only way was to pay more money. Trap for more money, we wonder how many other persons he traps using this room. What a shame! Breakfast would have been better at Allsups or 7/11. Do not stay here and will not use Choice Hotels again and will tell all of experience.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Its a trap to get visitors to pay more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

I'm writing this at midnight as I lay wide awake itching all over.
I have not spotted a bed bug yet but when I do I will post.
My wife and I just drove 2200 miles and she is sound asleep or I would be out of here.
I'm losing faith in choice hotels
What a shame

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We used a coupon from Hotel Coupons Guide for a one night stay. The lobby area is large and welcoming with elevator to upper floors. We had a king bed room that was clean and comfortable. The bathroom could use a remodel but it was clean and fine as it was. The breakfast room is located off the lobby with two cereals, juice, coffee, two waffle irons and the basic bread, bagels and muffins. Nothing special but it was clean and sunny.
I would stay again if we got a good rate.

Room Tip: Second floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I waited for about 10 minutes at the front dest on 12-01-11 about 6pm and the clerk was away.....
The clerk never came back so I went to the Holiday Inn!
GLAD I DID!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helpone, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
I am sorry for your experience. When someone is not at our front desk it could be a few different reasons. If you rang the bell at the front desk and no one showed it was most likely they were taking things to guest in the hotel. They may have also been doing a walk through of the hotel. Again I am sorry but glad you were happy with where you stayed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bouse, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This place was good enough for us. Everything worked fine, except the phone to front desk. But other than that it was not busy and very quite. Breakfast was limited but if you didn't need alot of choices it was fine. Not real close to anything but OK with a car.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helpone, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you for your comments. I do apologize that you had issues with the phone. We do offer a easy start breakfast. Enough to get you going and take the edge off until lunch comes around. I hope you did enjoy what we had. We are off of I40 and things are a few miles away. Flagstaff is one of those small but quaint towns. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Its actually a very good place. The room was spotless, the pool was super clean and the breakfast was pretty good . The staff were awesome, they were always very helpful. Wi-Fi is always a plus. My wife and I had an awesome stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helpone, Manager at Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that we are doing what is expected. I hope your tirp was well and you have a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lucky Lane

Address: 2480 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Lucky Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.