We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff to your Saves list
Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Townsville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed two night at this Days Inn. Firstly for us this was just somewhere to sleep and nothing more as our days were were very busy touring the Grand Canyon. The room and service was adequate for the price. The breakfast area is to small for the amount of rooms but the food was ok. Our room was clean and mostly in good condition except for the light above the bed which shorted out and smoked the room up on the morning we were leaving.There is a 24hr Ihop next door which is handy if your getting in late or an early riser and want something better then the breakfast served at the hotel. Other then the light incident our stay was problem free and for the money we paid it was what we expected.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    83
    93
    51
    32
See reviews for
111
95
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SAFFORD, ARIZONA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

This is the biggest dump I've ever seen. It was obvious from the outside I had made a big mistake by booking this room with hotels.com. But after traveling all day, and now in Flagstaff during Cardinals training camp....everything was booked. I decided to check in and see what the rooms looked like.
HA! It reeked of mold. It was absolulety disgusting. There were mysterious holes in various places in the walls and ceilings. The first room, the toilet did not work, the second room we got into was as nasty as the first.

Once in the second room, I told the kids, dont even sit on the bed.... its too grose in here. I immediatley called HOTELS.com on the phone to see if there was anything they could do to help me out of this place... while standing in the middle of the room... back to back... me and my two sons, the janitor who had been acting strangely, walked by and looked in our window. He had seen us walk in there just a few minutes before.

That was it! We loaded up and found a better place on Route 66.

The health department needs to shut this joint down. Very ran-down, it smells of mold and rat dumpings... very raunchy.
I urge you not to stay here. I would not even recommend for a solo traveler on business. There is no telling what you are sleeping on at this place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

stayed at this hotel for a night on our way to the east coast from las vegas...not bad but not great, typical days inn fare. The room was okay, the bed adequate. The room was clean and we weren't disturbed so it was fairly quiet. The location is great for easy on/off highway access. We didn't hear the train at all at this hotel and we have stayed in flagstaff several times prior where we did hear it...the free breakfast was minimal at best, coffee, donuts, juice, not much else and it takes place in the lobby area which is pretty small. Indoor pool but we did not utilize it on this trip. Plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel so it is convenient for that as well. Would consider staying again in the future, the rate wasn't bad and it was only for the night.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Room was spacious and clean, carpet looked new and beds were comfortable. Did not hear any neighbors coming or going and the hotel was busy. When our young girls jumped off the beds and were jumping around the floors did not vibrate or make that loud thud noise parents know and fear wondering if the people in the room below you can hear your over excited penned up kids. Continental breakfast was perfect for me and our small children. Cereal, toast, oatmeal, juice, milk, coffee. If this does not work for you
I-Hop is no kidding 25 feet away and there is Wal-Mart shopping center is across the street. Employees were friendly and Rocio was very nice to talk to. We will be back again next year for the Fair and we will stay again with the Days Inn I-40 Thank You.

**One item that bothered me was the back security door did not work so anyone could open the door and get into the hotel. Front ones worked by the lobby you needed your room key to get in. However, the door by the back parking lot did not close or lock at all.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

No real problems. Shower was creaky and felt like you would fall through the 2nd story floor....but we didn't. Convenient location for trips to Canyon or to get back on I-40.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

The rooms are large but very dated. The hotel looks tired, but affordable and an ok place to sleep - it's clean and has free breakfast (in the lobby and not much on offer). It is what it is - a place to sleep if you're visiting the Grand Canyon. We didn't go there with high expectations, and we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

Check in was a total nightmare! The staff working that evening was absolutely wretched and the manager wasn't much better! The spa could seat only about four people and there is no swimming pool. Breakfast was dreadful and there were only three tables in the "breakfast area", which is actually the lobby (can't tell that from the pictures!). We had a suite, which overall, could have been very nice, but the recliner was broken and stained, as was the fold out couch. The staff made us "check out" additional pillows, since none were provided for the fold out bed. The internet did not work in our room (although it did in my friend's room two doors down) and the staff was not helpful in getting it running. We were not given sufficient towels for our needs. However, the bed itself was comfortable and the carpet seemed fairly new.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff

Address: 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn i-40/Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.