We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff to your Saves list
Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean & Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Check in was fast and easy. Employees were friendly and accommodating. Even though I 40 is at the back door, there was no noticible noise and there was no disruption of sleep. The breakfast was meager, but free. There is an IHOP next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    94
    104
    55
    32
See reviews for
125
107
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have stayed at this property two times in one year; each time I have had the misfortune of seeing “Shelly”. During my first visit, I appreciated the simplicity of the rooms and the accommodating nature of the night staff; I overlooked the lazy nature of Shelly because everything else shadowed her ugly service. (When I asked her questions, she was rude and dismissed me immediately. She ignored us when she could. She did not attend to the breakfast area. Etc. Etc.) I made the assumption that her attitude was temporary but it seemed to be a consistent horror story for the three days that I stayed.

I returned a second time in the hopes that management became aware of Shelly’s abilities and terminated her. To my disappointment, she was still there! Her anger issues didn’t elevate despite her apparent pregnancy but that was not surprising as the natural state of melancholy that she radiates is to the Nth power! I will never stay here again! After two experiences with her and after reading the reviews from previous travelers, I have opted to contact the corporate office and Wyndham so that management is forced to take action. I encourage other travelers to do the same!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star, Idaho
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked directly with the hotel and they gave us an AARP discount. Our room was lovely - comfortable, clean, spacious - no complaints at all. The breakfast was skimpy but there are other choices close by. We were close to I-40 but road noise was not an issue. There are plenty of restaurants in the area as well as supermarkets. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We booked our stay with booking.com. We had never used this service before this stay. The price was extremely reasonable. When we arrived, they were able to switch our room to a first floor room without any problems. Due to an injury, we needed a first floor room. We checked out the room and brought a couple of items to the clerks attention. She was very professional and addressed the items right away. The breakfast would have been a bust if it were not for the waffles. If we ever needed a place to stay in the Flagstaff area, we'd stay here again if the price was as good as what we previously paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff

Address: 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn i-40/Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn I-40/Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.