We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Flagstaff University

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Flagstaff University to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   914 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
avondale,az
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

the room we stayed in was a bit nicer as what i had expected, had memory foam bed. room was clean and it doesnt smell bad.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
I do thank you for your positive review and I hope to see you again if your ever in the Flagstaff area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    47
    19
    25
See reviews for
32
48
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Our high school concert/jazz band and orchestra recently had the pleasure of spending two nights at this hotel. They were absolutely wonderful. The manager could not have been more supportive (even when some of our group's behavorior left much to be desired). In making the reservations, the staff was super friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating of our group's needs, the rooms were all nice and clean and the location can't be beat. I would definitely recommend staying here to anybody going to Flagstaff!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
I’m glad to hear that your stay went very well. I appreciate your business as well as your positive feedback and I hope to serve your lodging needs in the future if you’re ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY's Finger Lakes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

A good value. A room and a bed with no frills. The heater was pretty loud all night.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
I do appreciate your honest feedback. Your honest feedback helps drive our property in the right direction by addressing the issues that draw concern from customers as yourself. This helps us to make corrections to prevent issues as these arising for future customers. I thank you very much and I hope to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed for two nights, one on Comfort/Choice points, and the desk person handled the check in smoothly. We requested a second floor room and got a nice quiet one in the back. This is a much older facility on busy Milton Rd with rooms in one and two story sections-the staircase is wide but steep. Everything was clean, there were plenty of towels and pillows and the bed was comfortable. It's a basic, no frills kind of a place and adequate as such. Don't expect anything more and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
I do thank you for your feedback. I’m glad your stay went well and I do hope that you consider us for your next stay in Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This was a basic no frills room. It was clean, though the sheets were either not changed or if they were, the person who cleaned the room, forgot to complete making the bed by tucking the sheets. The worse part of this room, was the awful pensive fragrance, it was so strong there was no escaping, had to purchase coffee beans to place around the room. The room had an ironing board, iron, replete with hairdryer. The continental breakfast was adequate but there was no whirlpool nor sauna. Price was great, a basic room, other than the smell and bed, it was clean. Wish hotels would refrain from socket fragrances and sprays that hang on the curtains and spreads.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for non smoking and a second floor if you are traveling solo
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, mA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stopped here on a cross-country trip from LA to Boston.

A great economy hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The manager works many nights and knows a decent amount about the local watering wholes. Everything was in working order when we arrived, but the TV went on the fritz. The hotel manager immediately came down, looked and resolved the problem (a faulty cable). It’s 5 minutes from I-40 and from Downtown Flagstaff, which is a neat little town to check out. The hotel is set like a U and so it’s very quiet, can’t hear the busy street at night – plus it’s very far away from the busy railroad tracks. T

I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a middle of the road, economical stay at a motel. I stayed there one night and then returned the next.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My friend and I spent two nights at this motel in October and we were blown away by the excellent customer service given by the manager, Kevin. We asked about pizza delivery since we were so tired and after telling us about the national chains, he told us about a nearby locally-owned spot that was outstanding. It sounded yummy.

Kevin asked when we were planning on eating. The timing was just after he got off duty, so he volunteered to personally deliver the pizza to us and he printed up a menu. He came to our room to collect the money, went to the restaurant, and then brought us the pizza, piping hot. It was, indeed, delicious but it paled in comparison to his over-the-top service. Wow!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Flagstaff University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Flagstaff University

Address: 914 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Flagstaff University 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Flagstaff University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Flagstaff University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.