We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Checking in at the Best Western Pony Soldier Inn, was quick and the staff friendly. The lobby, hallways, and the room were clean. We had a suite with two bathrooms. One toilet was for a Hobbit and the usual lumpy/springy sofa-bed.

The indoor pool and spa was nice, at the end of the day. You need to go outside to a separate building to gain access to it. There are other locations in Flagstaff for breakfast, I would, but it is a nice option to have. If I needed a room and the price was right, I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    200
    128
    53
    27
See reviews for
198
240
39
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped here due to the fog as we drove out from Page, Arizona. We enjoy Best Western and stay there when we travel. This hotel was nice but needs updating. Breakfast in a separate cold room was not my favorite. This hotel for the money is passable. The staff did a great job!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because of the Best Western brand but honestly it falls short of other Best Westerns we have stayed at. It's an older hotel that's been remodeled but still has reminders of what it was years ago.

The room was ok. The furniture was nice with the exception of the chairs which looked like they came out of a library. It really degraded the look of the room. The room had a nice sized fridge and flat screen TV. The bathroom was ok but it had a frosted sliding door into the room that didn't lock. The lock at the top of the main room door was very loose and wouldn't have served its purpose if someone tried to get in. The door did however also have the standard card key entry with deadbolt lock.

Cleanliness of the room was ok. Our friends found leftovers in their room fridge.

The location is right next the the railroad tracks so you will constantly hear the train.

The pool and spa are very small. It's not attached to the hotel so you have to bear the cold to get back and forth. It was also like a steam room/sauna when we got in and had to open the doors so we could breathe.
The chlorine smell was overpowering too but at least you know they keep the pool maintained. The area was very clean and they provided towels.

The breakfast was good for being free but if you are looking for meat protein this breakfast isn't going to do it. They had a potato & pepper dish that had sausage mixed in and that was it. No bacon or anything of the like.

Staff was friendly for the most part. Didn't really need to interact with them much. They need to make sure they put families with kids on the bottom floor however. We had 3 kids with us and I'm sure the people below didn't appreciate the foot noise despite our best efforts to keep the kids quiet.

Overall, the hotel is a solid 3 stars. If I come back to Flagstaff I am going to research my other hotel options first before staying here again.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Best Western Pony Soldier Inn is right on old Hiway 66, just a short distance off the new Interstate. The price is reasonable and the service is very good. Parking is near the room, unless you arrive too late. It is easy to get in and out from the Lobby or separate door; Carts are provided for luggage. Our only complaint is the taste of the hot breakfast--food seems to be mostly the same as other Best Westerns, but heating or something is missing. Twice we experienced the same problem. Yet, it is nice to have breakfast in a very close separate building.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was surprising my daughter, by taking her to the North Pole Experience. The Best Western is less then 5 minutes away from where trolly pick up. The Best western is located about 5 minutes from downtown Flagstaff. It was close to everything. Which made the price outstanding. I will stay there again next time I am up at Flagstaff

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very friendly and helpful staff, free coffee in reception and within easy walking distance of restaurants along Route 66. All the rooms have interior access from central corridors and there is a large separate breakfast area. Our room was quiet and comfortable with free wifi available. The only sounds at night were the evocative horns from the huge trains traversing the Santa Fe railway nearby,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel to stay at. The people working here make it very enjoyable. We had heard from previous reviews that the hotel was tired but it is not that bad. It was very clean and the employees go out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Address: 3030 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.