We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loveley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“loveley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is clean the front desk staff are very friendly & help full. they gave me a map of the town and told me some nice thing to do and see.
In the lobby the had tablets for you to use coffee.
The car parking was good. room was very big and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    201
    128
    53
    27
See reviews for
199
240
40
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Although obviously an old hotel, this one is very well maintained and clean. The rooms are small but well furnished, the staff is helpful, and the hotel is reasonable priced for a high tourist area. The breakfast is actually full, not continental, and the serving room is pleasant. Although we didn't use the pool, we noticed that it was glass enclosed-a nice feature when the weather is iffy. While on the east end of Flagstaff, it is easy to get almost anywhere in town in a few minutes. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in July. The rooms are small but efficient; I had a room with queen sized beds. The beds are a bit too firm for my taste, but I was able to get a decent night's rest. The noise level is average; had to complain to the front desk about the horses that had taken over the room above mine. As for "train noise;" The tracks are across the street and if you crank on the a/c unit (which I did) then the noise is snuffed out. if you have a downstairs room, keep in mind that cars park right outside your window and, since this a very busy property, you are hearing cars coming and going all night. Bring ear plugs and a eye mask just in case.

The breakfast has a pretty good variety of stuff to choose from; make-your-own-waffles, country style potatoes, scrambled eggs, sliced bread, cereal, milk, juice, coffee... etc.

The property is very accessible from I-40 and downtown Flagstaff (about 2 miles away). If you need a safe, clean hotel then consider these guys.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so take a downstairs room if this is a problem. Also, ask for a room that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We are BW Rewards Club members and were very disappointed with this one that is located in commercial area along historic Route 66. The room was small, bed was soft, bathroom was small, lighting was poor, parking was poorly designated and made worse by two vehicles w/trailers that took up 8 parking spaces. Parking spaces on both sides of the building were angeles toward the building so any car exiting the motel would turn into other cars coming out. They should make it more accessible by designating one way around the buildings. There is a small swimming pool and the breakfast, which was staffed by a gentleman in "work clothing" substituting for the regular lady may not have been too adept. The "scrambled eggs" probably out of a carton were very hard and tasteless. The kleenex box ran out and I had to go to the front desk to pick up a replacement. This is a tired unit that is badly in need of remodeling.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from the Route 66 street. The a/c unit is an older model that is noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Rooms were very clean. Staff was great. Check in was very efficient and we were able to get into our room early. I have stayed here a couple of times before and service is always great. I plan on staying at this Best Western when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at 25 hotels during the month of June while traveling the USA. This hotel is old but very nice. The rooms are large and everything worked very will. I would stay there again. I am speaking of the Best Western hotel in Flagstaff, az.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Pool was being renovated but other than that we had a good stay. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. We had traveled all day and really needed to crash. This was the perfect place in Flagstaff to take a break

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Address: 3030 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.