We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is dated but rooms spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #14 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel is dated but rooms spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Hotel is dated, but the price is very good. We were upgraded to a suite with two full bathrooms which would be great for a family. We would stay here again when in the area. Breakfast included cooked items that were good. Location of breakfast area and pool are in separate areas from the rooms which in cold, snowy weather does not make you want to use the pool!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    173
    103
    39
    25
See reviews for
156
205
32
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a family member in hospital, needed a place to stay, i was soo tired, i called Best Western 800 number and made reservation using my Gold Platmun Member points that was worth one free nite stay, i was hoping i get two free nites but apparently i did not have enough points. However, i always like to stay at Bestwestern using my free nites points or just paying the cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
208 hotel reviews
Reviews in 226 cities Reviews in 226 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is right off Route 66 and isn’t too impressive from the street. There is adequate parking around this building. Very friendly staff @ check in. We received an upgrade as BW diamond and it was annotated in our account over a week before our arrival. The suite was actually two regular rooms combined into one. The bedroom had a king bed and the other room was a sitting room. There were two bathrooms and two TVs. There were two racks for luggage which we appreciated. No elevator but entrance to rooms is off a central hallway. There was coffee in the lobby throughout day. Top floor is certainly quieter but you need to get your bags up there but there is info in the room that says staff will help. On lower floor you hear lots of noise. We never noticed trains when in our room as it was well insulated. Lots of outlets for charging all of your devices and snappy internet. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the sitting room area. The price was exceptional for the amount of space and amenities. They even had free toothpaste samples in each of the bathrooms. Breakfast was extensive. Yogurt was available but it was vanilla in a large bowl and not individual containers. Coffee always seemed cold - I think the breakfast attendant made it way in advance or the urns weren’t holding the heat well. Good Chinese restaurant almost next door.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room if at all possible - families tromping above you is never fun.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great place to stay in Flagstaff Arizona and surrounding. Very nice and clean rooms, very helpful staff, great information paper for everything you need for your stay at check in. Super breakfast in a seperate building. Like this place

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very clean room, staff very friendly. The inside pool and spa a big plus after a long drive. The breakfast in the morning was a plus also. Had a variety of choices. Good to see biscuits & Gravy there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Good value for your money. Good hotel in a difficult area. Adequate breakfast. Better than continental. Difficult to find if you follow directions in map quest. Hotel should provide better directions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice friendly service. Room very nice. Breakfast was lacking. Eggs were cold. No yogurt, no fruit. Not much choice left. This was an hour after they started serving breakfast. No-one was around to ask for anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Address: 3030 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.