We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pony Soldier Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Costa Mesa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pony Soldier Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I would never stay here again - front desk not at all helpful - terrible nights sleep after driving 10 hours prior to arriving due to guest noise the motel/hotel clerk said they could do nothing about and would not even listen to what I was trying to tell her. leaky taps, leaky bathroom, plaster falling off the walls and baseboard - just what you want, right? Advertised as microwave in each room but guess what, no microwave. Come to think of it, on previous trips through here, I leave without eating breakfast because I am so anxious to leave. Good Luck on staying here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    246
    157
    63
    29
See reviews for
242
292
48
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

great place to stay - breakfast is all out. I stay here for business reasons and its so easy, nice, and a quick check out too. Rooms are very clean, staff if very professional and helpful at all time. Rates are good. It is nice to find a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This Best Western has great employees who really help you & care. It is not a Best Western Plus Inn but its value is really a Plus. Cost is per a regular Best Western. Breakfast is great & provides slightly greater than Breakfast Basics with Waffles & hard boiled eggs & a personable staff. Thanks for workng so hard to satisfy guests. To talk & visit with the hotel manager, Enoch, working the Breakfast Room was great. The lady behind the service desk, Korina, the evening we arrived was also great. She was very helpful in sharing the attractions of the areas! In fact she recommended us to visit the Cedar Bridges National Monument on the way to Bryce Canyon National Park. Cedar Bridges (not on our agenda originally) was one of the highlights of our Western Trip! Thanks Korina! Keep up the great work. Thanks Enoch for taking the time to talk & visit with your guests. It makes a big difference to your guests. Two big accolades to both of you!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Special thanks to Beverly for her warm greeting & willingness to help. Clean comfortable with an amazingly large breakfast area! There was a tour bus there during our visit & there was still plenty of room to eat

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, UT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here one night and found the staff very professional and helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Best of all, the hotel is pet-friendly; the twenty dollars for a pet seems high but given the good rate for the room I guess it's okay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Needed a hotel last minute in Flagstaff since we couldn't get into the Grand Canyon and found a decent rate through Tripadvisor. It was a little farther out of town than I would have like, but overall I thought the hotel was a decent value for the money. The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly good sized and clean. The pool (which we didn't use) and breakfast room are in a separate building. Breakfast was good but pretty similar to what I have seen in other hotels at this level.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We love Best Westerns, but this is our least favorite we've stayed at. It was overpriced for nothing special. The room was small and poorly lit and the beds were extremely hard. The temperature in the room was terrible; it was 40 degrees out but sweltering in. We even turned on the AC (in October!) but it didn't help. The breakfast was one of the best we've seen, but that alone isn't worth the price we paid. Next time we're in Flagstaff, we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Address: 3030 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.