We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Canyon visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Flagstaff to your Saves list
Travelodge Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1560 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Grand Canyon visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room was beautifully upgraded. Unfortunately the water pressure in the bathroom shower was horrible. The breakfast was NOT a buffet, it did consist of pancakes, toast, coffee, juice and some baked goods. We got there around 8:40 and were still able to get pancakes. Too bad for the next group of travelers who came in around 8:45am only to find the pancake machine empty. When the worker was asked about the machine, she relied well its almost 9 and I dont think they front desk guy will change it. This was as she(housekeeper) had brought her mother and 2 kids and fed them all at least 3 pancakes each before the guests could even serve themselves. The front desk guy did eventually bring out more pastries for the guests. Upon leaving we noticed the same housekeeper, her mother and 2 kids along with another man carrying a baby while cleaning rooms. Not too impressed with the staff, and the night clerk looked like hed been shocked with an electric current and he smelled horrible.

Room Tip: There was no pool. Get to breakfast early before they housekeeper feeds her entire family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    97
    67
    40
    28
See reviews for
107
94
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The facility was a good value. It had what we need while on the road (a comfortable room, frig, and micro). If you cannot sleep thru train noise this is not for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The desk clerk allowed us to see one of the rooms before we committed to booking for 3 nights. The carpets were a little stained, but the room was clean, including the bathroom. The beds were comfortable. Everything worked without issues; shower, toilet, coffee maker, frig, TV. The breakfast in lobby was great, scrambled eggs and seasoned potatoes; and the usual cereals,toast and little muffins. The price of the room with the accommodations was great! Would definitively recommend this Travelodge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good hotel, Has a Micro & Fridge in room. They take Pets for $10.00 extra a night. Only thing didn't like was the Steps on the Stairs, the were Metal. Breakfast was Really good. Would stay here again if in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest:

Thanks for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review! We're grateful for your feedback.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do apologize for your disliking of our metal stairs, but regardless, it seems like you liked the property and our unique complimentary breakfast.

We certainly hope to see you again in the future, but until then, if you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me directly! I'd love to help.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Though it is the cheapest in town, and accepts dogs, it is also one of the dingiest, in real need of a face lift.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Address: 1560 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.