We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its worth it to pay more and go somewhere else...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Flagstaff to your Saves list
Travelodge Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1560 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Laramie, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Its worth it to pay more and go somewhere else...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Pros:
I felt relatively safe- but a transient person ask me for a cigarette in the parking lot, they offer free breakfast, also have a discount if you are in the area because someone is in the hospital, inexpensive, somewhat updated

Cons:
Dirty carpets- if you stay here keep your shoes on because the carpet turned my white socks black, get to breakfast early because they don't do a good job of restocking, breakfast was free but really below par, also bring ear plugs the train tracks are directly next to the hotel- my bed rumbled when the train went by several times during the night

Room Tip: All the rooms will be affected by the noise from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback! We appreciate your review.

However, we would like to sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay. I've alerted the hotel's owners, who will address your concerns promptly and effectively. Once they have replied, I would like to message you privately regarding this matter.

Also, our carpet is newly installed (only months old), and we we're just as disappointed as you are in regards to its cleanliness -- until we altered our cleaning regimen by changing to a different carpet-cleaning device, which has since resolved the issue.

Again, our many apologies. If there's anything else I can do for you, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    97
    67
    40
    28
See reviews for
107
94
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We drive 5 hours from Phoenix Airport to Page, passing Flagstaff and visiting Horseshoe Bend, Glen Canyon and Antelope Canyon. After that we were back to Flagstaff for 2 nights stay. The motel was good located (Around 1hr drive to south Sedona, 3hr to east Monument Valley, 3hr to page based on current detour, 1.5hr to south rim of GC and 4hr to Las Vegas). The room was clean enough and A/C worked well. Decent breakfast is provided. And the lady at front desk was friendly and made a call to our room asking if everything's ok. I suggest this motel if you plan your trip and want to stay at Flagstaff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review! Thank you for your feedback.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We sure hope to see you again in the future, should you be traveling through Flagstaff again! But until then, if you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to contact me personally.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We reserved a room 6 days in advance and when we arrived it was already occupied. We were offered another room but by a stairway which "I promise" is not noisy. When we opened the door we found two unmade beds. They had given us keys to someone else's room. They then offered us another room that was right next to the laundry and entrance to the lobby--too much noise for late sleepers. Just before we got to the counter to ask for our money back, another guest who had just seen his room asked for another because it smelled like someone had emptied a beer on the carpet in the middle of the room. At least our money was quickly refunded. We went a little ways closer into town and found Inn Suites at only one or two dollars total difference in price. We had a suite with two rooms, each with their own KING size bed, full bath, and a TV in each. WOW what luck to have been treated so poorly at Travelodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate your feedback -- and although negative, it's still helpful. We would first like to sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced at our property. It's highly unusual for such issues to occur under our watch, and therefore there must've been a serious mistake, hence the quick refund of your money.

Regardless, I wanted to personally apologize for the inconvenience of it all. We're glad you enjoyed the Aspen InnSuites -- they are nice people, and their boutique property is also very nice. I'm sure they would appreciate a positive review here on TripAdvisor.

If there's anything else I can help you with, please contact me privately. Otherwise, safe travels, and again, many apologies!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Address: 1560 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.