We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff at the front desk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Flagstaff to your Saves list
Travelodge Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1560 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Harrison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice staff at the front desk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

had a good stay in this motel although it was a little noisy in the night as it is near the rail track. But I guess the whole small city is along with it. During the morning time, the front desk staff Dean is super nice and helpful. I was provided by his helpful travel information. Thanks and good luck to his future career.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexphj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your positive feedback.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and considered our establishment to have exceptionally good front-desk service. This is always the reaction we hope for from our guests!

It's worth noting that our property is undergoing some heavy refurbishments, including new, fresh paint in all of our rooms, and new carpeting. It's our hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!

If you have any additional comments, questions, or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
DETROIT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

What a horrible experience. What kind of hotel/motel provides guest with a room on the ground floor and no curtain for the bathroom window (room101). It's not as though this was an error, it was intentional because there was no curtain rod or screws to even hang a rod. We had to used duct tape to cover the window with a towel. The walls in the room had splotches of a different colored paint not as part of the decor, but a tacky attempt to cover possible repairs. The blankets on the bed were torn and full of lint balls. Needless to say I used my own because just the thought of using these made me itchy. If our arrival time hadn't been so late and we needed only a few hours of sleep, I would have never used this motel. The online description of this motel must have been written by the managers relatives.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank pharmacy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review and provide us with some valuable feedback! Please know that we are working continuously on making updates and improvements to our property, and your feedback greatly assists us in this effort.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We're very unhappy to hear about your dissatisfaction with our bathroom window, blankets, and paint job. Again, we sincerely apologize.

However, it's worth noting that since your review, we have been working diligently on refurbishing our hotel rooms! We are currently applying new paint to our rooms, as well as new carpeting. We've also completely redesigned our lobby area.

The work really has just begun in the refurbishment process, though. We're planning on making more improvements in the coming months, and it's safe to say that all of the issues you experienced previously will be resolved entirely.

We understand that based off of your last stay with us, your return is unlikely. However, if you'd be willing to give us another chance, I can promise that you wouldn't think to compare us to "The Bates Hotel" again!

If you're interested in a second stay, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very simple and clean room with all amenities - microwave, fridge and TV. Staff was courteous. Very close to the "downtown" of Flagstaff with lots of delicious local and ethnic cuisine. The continental breakfast was below average with cold sugar-filled cereal and muffins but for the price of the whole room you could go out and enjoy a cafe breakfast in town! The hotel is next to a railway but we didn't find it loud. We would definitely stay here again! Swimming pool was under construction.

Room Tip: All rooms were decent as they all faced the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I would definitely recommend my family and friends to the Travelodge. The rooms were very clean and again the staff was awesome. The breakfast bar was filling every morning. Great views of the mountains behind the hotel. Also to have instant hot water was great and the hot water doesn't run out. Thank you again Travelodge!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsthavnfuntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#30 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Ramada Flagstaff West
Ramada Flagstaff West
#20 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Address: 1560 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing