We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific once again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
410 N. Leroux, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Phoenix
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“terrific once again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

My wife and I this time stayed in the Canyon Memories room which has a nice view of the SanFrancisco peaks. It was great watching the storms roll in over the mountains. The room was very cozy and clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfasts as usual were delicious. Cookies and refreshments are available in the afternoons and are perfect for an after-hike snack. The location is perfect. This block is very quiet yet downtown businesses are just 4 blocks down the hill. Gordon is very helpful to guests in pointing out nice places to visit, places that are closed, and places to avoid. We will continue to stay here at least a couple times per year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    20
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
66
372
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

After much research, we chose to stay here and we made a great choice! From the moment we arrived, we were treated as honored guests. Gary and staff are the perfect hosts, very informative and ready to assist without being intrusive. Our suite, Southwest, was spacious, exquisitely decorated with every attention to detail. The bed is very comfortable, the bathrobes are a nice touch, as are the wonderful cleansing products. The common area is absolutely beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious, very filling. Gary is very knowledgeable about sight seeing areas of interest. The location of the inn is perfect for those who wish to walk downtown to shop or eat a meal.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We had an excellent stay at the Inn at 410! Gordon, Natalie, and the rest of the staff are so warm and friendly. We were made to feel as if we were staying with friends.

The Inn is a beautiful Craftsman bungalow. We stayed in the Sunflower fields room. It was so comfortable.

Also, breakfast is a real treat. Fresh fruit is featured! Gordon combines nutrition and taste. In the summer, breakfast is served on the patio.

The location is very close to downtown -- within easy walking distance to restaurants, bars, and shopping.

I highly recommend the Inn at 410.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. The service was excellent and the breakfasts were out of this world! Perfect location for walking to many fine dining and casual eating establishments in old town Flagstaff. The staff assisted us with our day trips with good advice and maps. There were always snacks and refreshments available when we returned from our day trips. Loved it and we will return!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful three night stay at The IInn At 410 in Flagstaff Arizona. Gordon Wadkins, owner and his staff are most gracious and helped with directions, maps of flagstaff and the areas attractions. Our room, Sunflower was just beautiful as was the enire inn. Immaculate, bright and had all the ammenities. A coffee maker, fluffy towels, fireplace and air conditioner, which was not needed because the cool weather. Gourmet breakfasts to say the least were delicious. this was served in a beautiful dining room. Gordon also was happy to make our dinner reservations. The inn is located in the historic district of Flagstaff and is within walking distance of everything. we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUNNISON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

The Inn at 410 is a beautiful bed and breakfast. Gardens are lovely and peaceful- a great place to enjoy an evening glass of wine. Room was gorgeous and bed was very comfortable (great linens). Breakfast was delicious and Gordon is very friendly and knows the Flagstaff area well.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Gordon and his staff at Inn at 410 B&B in Flagstaff make you feel so very welcome and at home. The ambiance of this B&B was wonderful - the rooms are peaceful and comforting, sitting in the garden is a great way to relax and the breakfasts are plentiful and scrumptious. For anyone that loves B&B stays, you will not go wrong with this one. Everything was perfect. Great breakfast is served between 8-9am, there are cookies and snacks set out during the day, along with iced tea, lemonade, coffee, tea and brandy and vodka. This place is a short convenient walk to the historic downtown eateries, bars and shops; just park your car at the B&B and enjoy the walk. (altho be sure to take baby steps when coming back up the Leroux Street returning to the B&B.). Ginger and Sissy , the ladies of the house (Cavalier King Charles Spaniels) will love you to death in the morning, and are full of love.

Be sure to ride to the top of the Snowbowl ski lift - great views of Arizona from up there. Our pleasant surprise was the Sunset Crater Volcano Monument - a real must do!

Thanks to Gordon and his staff for a very relaxing and wonderful vacation from the heat in the Valley. You absolutely will NOT go wrong with this B&B - great ambiance, great food, great staff. We will return.

Deb & Gary Schalge
Mesa, AZ

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 410 N. Leroux, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked "Best in No. AZ" by Frommer's Grand Canyon, Mobil 3-star, AAA 3 diamond. 9 beautifully appointed rooms and suites in an 1894 built estate, all with modern private baths, fireplaces, A/C, some with jacuzzi, afternoon refreshments, full breakfast, wireless internet, cable TV, movie collection,walk to historic downtown shops and restaurants. 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 410 b&b
Inn At 410 Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.