We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
410 N. Leroux, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay in heart of flagstaff. Gordon and his team are outstanding. Their recommendations for activities and restaurants proved to be perfect. We stayed in monet's garden -a delightful room off tge courtyard. Just a wonderful stay and a completely enjoyable experience.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    20
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
66
372
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Half Moon Bay, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

First time to Flagstaff. I made reservations without hesitation, based on instinct, & others' reviews. Home Run! The place is clean, well appointed, & comfortable. We arrived exhausted, and immediately felt taken care of. Recommended places to eat and visit were spot-on.
Neighborhood location is perfect, as downtown is only blocks away. We were very pleased with the room itself, as well as the sumptuous breakfasts.

The Inn at 410 is run by a very warm and cohesive team of professionals who deliver on the promise of a B&B that makes one feel at home while traveling. Engaging. Friendly. Respectful.
Nothing but praises from this couple: all good. Will stay again, upon returning to Town.

Room Tip: we got a peak at rooms not yet occupied, as we arrived mid-week. all are done up nicely. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red wing
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Gordon and staff made our six nights a pleasure. Gordon has good tips on what to see ect.. This was very important given we were first time visitors. Snacks were a nice touch after a long day. Appreciated a drink or two with friends without having to go to a bar.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. We stayed in small room because we planned to be going places Gordon directed u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent only one night at the Inn at 410 in Flagstaff but wish it had been more. We have stayed at many B&B's throughout the years but never one as comfortable and luxurious as this one is. The furnishings are not to be believed. Each room is more beautiful than the next with impeccable accoutrements. The dining room and the food servied therein was spectacular. And the staff could not have done more to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Nothing was forgotten or omitted. And, in the moring during breakfast, Gordon chatted with the guests at each table to see what their travel plans were for the day and offered suggestions and, in many cases, maps for guidance. I cannot wait to stop here again.
Carol G.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I have been going to the Inn for about 15 years. It is our time to get away from the noise and rush of life and relax. It is always a rejuvenating time. The breakfast is great as always and the service is as good as the breakfast. The staff is friendly, helpful and always willing to give advice on local attractions, and cultural events in the area. We have stayed in almost every room in the Inn and have our favorite. Thank you Gordon and staff for another much needed enjoyable time.

Room Tip: Go on line and view the rooms. There is no bad room, but some have Jacuzzis and some do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

After reading several reviews, we decided to stay for 2 nights at Inn @ 410 B&B in downtown Flagstaff. We normally prefer to stay at resorts or luxury chain hotels when we travel. But the thought of staying within a walking distance to downtown, we decided to try this B&B. All I can say that it was a great decision. When we arrived, we were greeted cheerfully by Frank who then ascorted us to our suite (Dakota Suite) which was spacious, beautifully decorated and elegant. The bathroom was large and had luxury brand amenities. Upon inquiring, we were given good info on various restaurants which were within walking distance...the menus were available for us to look through! The breakfast each day was superb and served with a smile! Gordon Watkins, owner of the inn was going around the tables, greeting guests, answering questions and offering suggestions on hiking trails and other points of interest in and around Flagstaff. We went to 2 trails suggested by him and were glad we did. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in Flagstaff. I recommend this inn very highly, we know, we will be back with friends and family soon.

Room Tip: Dakota Suite where we stayed was on the upper floor which is what we wanted being light sleepers. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We just spent an evening at the Inn at 410 in the "Tea Room". Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and shown to our inviting room just off the dining area on the first floor. I felt like royalty! The room was spacious, clean, and comfy. The bath was well equipped, the bedding luxurious, and the service was impeccable. They thought of everything, cookies and refreshments available throughout the afternoon, wine in the early evening on the porch, and lots of enjoyable conversation with other guests as well as our hosts. Our breakfast was a culinary feast! Gordon and Frank were great to work with. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: I didn't view the other rooms but when I return I'll request the same room - it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 410 N. Leroux, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked "Best in No. AZ" by Frommer's Grand Canyon, Mobil 3-star, AAA 3 diamond. 9 beautifully appointed rooms and suites in an 1894 built estate, all with modern private baths, fireplaces, A/C, some with jacuzzi, afternoon refreshments, full breakfast, wireless internet, cable TV, movie collection,walk to historic downtown shops and restaurants. 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 410 b&b
Inn At 410 Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.