We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and convenient location. Proprietor tries hard to please, maybe too hard?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
410 N. Leroux, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and convenient location. Proprietor tries hard to please, maybe too hard?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

If you are tired of driving this is a convenient place to stay within very short walking distance to most areas in Flagstaff. House is nice and the room we stayed in welcoming. Only downside for us is the gourmet breakfast that struck us as a tad pretentious and suggested to us in such glowing terms that you may feel compelled to accept gratefully. Perhaps they try a bit too hard, suggesting that good reviews are included in trip advisor but less flattering comments made to them directly; we did and were promptly lectured back on our obvious misperceptions. Weird!

Otherwise nice house

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inn410, Owner at Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi Larryboy88,
We served Fresh juice, Fresh Fruit Medley, Lemon Ricotta pancakes with Maple Syrup, a side of Fluffy Egg Scramble with Gouda Cheese and breakfast meat the morning you stayed with us. I receive many requests for these pancakes from returning guests as they are light, flavorful and full of protein. I don’t quite understand how anyone could call the above menu pretentious and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast with us. You said nothing to us at breakfast that you many have wanted something else. We post on our menu board a very clear offering of alternatives to our daily menu including omelets, eggs any style, cereals, oatmeal or bagel with cream cheese. We serve special menu requests all the time; vegan, non-gluten, low sugar etc. If a guest would like something other than our daily offering, all one has to do is ask.

We are proud of our 98% five-star rating on Tripadvisor, we work very hard to earn it from our guests. Nothing weird about that.
All my best,
Gordon Watkins
Owner
The Inn at 410
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    20
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
66
372
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here before and after our hiking trip in Havasu and it was perfect. We reserved the Dakota suite for our family of 4; thankfully Gordon had a cancellation and could accomodate us in that room which was perfect! Frank gave us excellent dinner suggestions (Diablo burger hit the spot). We enjoyed the comfy beds, the parlor drinks, and the breakfast was delicious. We loved returning to their hospitality and hot showers after the canyon hiking! It was nice to be able to walk to the historic downtown and enjoy the local flavors. We would definitely stay here again and hope we get to return to Flagstaff soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family stayed here over spring break. We prefer B&Bs to other types of accommodations, and this one was a great find. It was within walking distance to downtown, comfortable and convenient. I liked that we had a private entrance to our section of the house. Gordon and the innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I liked that The Inn at 410 provided after hours snacks and refreshments and a large selection of DVDs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Inn at 410 has always been a pleasure at which to stay. The rooms are all uniquely decorated and the innkeepers are extremely helpful in assisting guests with local restaurant suggestions and sites in the area to visit. There are cookies in the afternoon as well as wonderful hot breakfasts. No matter the time of year, this inn has something to offer with its Flagstaff in town location.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique in their decor and each has a private bath. Brix Restaurant is right behind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Our experince at the Inn was like a home away from home. Gordon and his staff are knowledgable and can offer many great suggestions on how to make the most of your stay in Flagstaff. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great service and gourmet breakfast fare. Table settings are a step out of Old Victoria. Fantastic accommodations. Rooms are well appointed. Gordon will help map out your day. Highly recommend Gordon and Frank's B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Inn At 410 provides a great respite from generic hotels. The accommodations are so comfortable, the breakfasts delicious, and the recommendations offered by Gordon are spot on for things to do that meet his guests needs and wants. Everything about our stay was perfect!
Location is great too. It's just a quick walk to the lively downtown scene.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 410 N. Leroux, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked "Best in No. AZ" by Frommer's Grand Canyon, Mobil 3-star, AAA 3 diamond. 9 beautifully appointed rooms and suites in an 1894 built estate, all with modern private baths, fireplaces, A/C, some with jacuzzi, afternoon refreshments, full breakfast, wireless internet, cable TV, movie collection,walk to historic downtown shops and restaurants. 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 410 b&b
Inn At 410 Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.