We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite in Flagstaff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Our new favorite in Flagstaff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

We spent one night at the Drury Inn during Spring Break and were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. The staff was friendly, and our room (2 queens w/terrace), like the hotel itself, was clean and spacious. The terrace is rather small, but we had a nice view of the San Francisco Peaks. We were able to bring our Labrador with us, which frankly was the deciding factor on our choice of this hotel (Rex is VERY well-mannered). With NAU just behind the hotel, we had plenty of safe places to walk the dog. The hotel will give you 'clean-up' bags if you need, but we brought our own.

What a treat to have not only morning breakfast but evening 'snacks' as well; with salad, baked potatoes, nachos, chicken strips and meatballs, it was our dinner. My husband and I enjoyed the free mixed drinks available (three per person!) and our daughter enjoyed her share of the unlimited soda and juices.

We like to escape the desert heat whenever possible (and enjoy snowplay during the winter) so we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    196
    57
    21
    17
See reviews for
264
205
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, RI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed here 4 nights. Decent-sized clean rooms, large bathroom, very nice staff. Very comfortable bed! It was school vacation week, so lots and lots of kids. Food was okay; my husband really liked the donuts in the mornings. Each adult guest gets a card for 3 free drinks each night -- we only got 1 each, but it was nice. Good location, walking distance to the historic downtown and right on the highway for going elsewhere. Would definitely stay here again.

The trains have stopped blowing their horns in Flagstaff as of early March, so train noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

We stayed here on a visit to a family member who is attending NAU. The hotel is still pretty new, so it was clean and modern. They offered free drinks in the afternoon and great breakfast in the morning (loved the scrambled eggs). The location is what can't be beat - you can walk right onto campus or jump right onto the main road through town. They also have covered parking in an adjacent parking garage, which is pretty important if you're staying there during the winter. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

This is a new hotel & breakfast buffet was just the best of all.
Rooms were excellent.
Would like to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Stayed while passing through Flagstaff. Hotel staff very friendly, room clean, afternoon hot food in addition to breakfast - food was ok, not great but ok.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Drury on December 24 and 25. We escaped our hometown for the Christmas holiday. We booked an e-saver (internet) rate for a suite. The rate was $103 each night. The suite was very spacious with a separate bedroom. The living area had a comfortable couch with a recliner chair as well as a desk. It had a flat screen television. The suite also had a small refrigerator and a microwave oven. The bedroom had a small balcony with a nice view of the University (Northern Arizona). From the balcony you could also see a very pretty old church as well as the mountains. There was snow everywhere which made everything more picturesque than it already was. The woman at the front desk told us that the train tracks were very close to the hotel and that the trains blew their horns late at night. When I looked at reviews of the hotel on TripAdvisor a few people complained about the train noise late at night. We asked for a room facing the University (opposite side facing the train tracks) and were given one. We slept fine both nights and were not bothered by the trains. The Manager, Jeff Thomas, was very personable and outgoing. Being that it was Christmas eve, the hotel let most of the staff be home with their families. Even though it meant that they would be short staffed, we thought that it was a very nice gesture on the part of the Drury
Hotel. Mr. Thomas handled everything very well and had a very positive and cheerful attitude, considering the circumstances. He made us feel very welcome. The Drury has complementary snacks in the late afternoons as well as a free daily breakfast. The snacks in the afternoon were not the greatest, but, the breakfast was pretty good and provided us with a good start to our days. We really enjoyed our stay at the Drury and would recommend it to anybody looking for accommodations in Flagstaff. We went to the Courtyard by Marriot to look at their rooms. It was very new and clean with all the modern amenities. The rooms were basically the same price as the Drury, but, were very small in comparison. The Courtyard does not have any suites and the rooms are all the same.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlanod, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

I had never stayed at a Drury before, but since it had good reviews, we gave it a shot. Excellent hotel with beautiful clean rooms and nice TV's. Breakfast buffet is wonderful, but go early because it gets incredibly crowded. Nice location where we could walk to several places to eat and stroll the campus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.