We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in a small town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A gem in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Being in the resort business, I get to lots of small towns and get to stay in lots of different hotels. Having stayed in several hotels in Flagstaff, this is my new favorite and probably where i will stay again (and again).

It is located on the north end of the campus.

It is located within a quick walk to downtown and lots of local restaurants.

The lobby is big with inviting comfy couches with a big TV.

The staff is very friendly - not only when you check in - but all through the stay.

They serve a morning buffet and evening drink / snack for registered guests. and the food is fresh and they keep the area as clean as they can with the many guests.

The rooms (suites) are large with comfortable fold out couches and separate bedrooms with large comfortable beds. The pillows are great. There is a small balcony on each room to enjoy a little fresh air.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    241
    69
    28
    19
See reviews for
328
249
35
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I really like staying at the Drury Inn because not only is it clean and well kept up, but they serve a free full breakfast AND a free dinner! You can't find that anywhere else that I have been. It really saves money to have that extra free meal in the evenings, especially when you are traveling as a family with a lot of mouths to feed. Also, besides that they offer free popcorn and free drinks in the lobby from 3 o'clock to 10 every evening. My kids loved that!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in between Christmas and New Year's, it is a very pet friendly hotel with extraordinarlily friendly staff. They offer a free breakfast and evening horsdevors that were more than enough to fill you as dinner if you are in a pinch or don't want to leave the hotel. They also gave complementary drink tickets for free adult beverages during happy hour each evening.

The rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable, and I would definitely return should my travels take me through the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Greeted by friendly staff and pleased with our spacious and clean room. Large sitting and bar area with ample space for our two dogs. Convenient parking garage with sky bridge to the hotel.

Very pet friendly with a large grassy area across from the entrance. No restriction on leaving pets in the room to leave hotel. Includes a full breakfast and early evening cocktails and snacks. We did not take advantage of this so cannot comment of food. Dogs not allowed through food area for courtesy to other guests.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while doing orientation for NAU. You walk out the back of the hotel and you are on campus, it's a plus. The rooms were clean & comfortable. I liked that it is a LEED certified building. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. A nice selection of hot foods as well as pastries and cereals. The breakfast area was spacious and set up well. The afternoon " kickback" looked nice, we didn't have the opportunity to try it though. The thing I appreciated most about our stay was that it was quiet! I don't know if it is the construction of the hotel or we just got lucky, but I didn't have to listen to the guests on either side of me talking, or taking showers or slamming doors. The hotel is pet friendly and I saw folks with dogs on our floor but we never heard them. A pleasant stay and I'm sure we will return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I'm a big fan of Drury hotels in general, but this was our first time staying at the Flagstaff location. Still reasonably priced for the area, and the downstairs dining area is nice. The food and drinks in the evening are always a nice Drury touch, and the room was very spacious and comfortable.

However.....

Someone on the staff needs to recognize the difference between "pet friendly" and "sounds like a dog kennel at 5:30 AM". It's completely absurd, and being tolerant of loud and inconsiderate guests is essentially the same as poor customer service to the rest of us.
Also, the hall area outside our room on the 3rd floor smelled pretty awful for the first day we were here. If I had to guess, I'd say it was another "pet friendly" feature. Unfortunately these are probably the more lasting impressions we will have of this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, as well as being a supporter of our other Drury Hotel locations. Drury Hotels is a family owned and operated chain, and to many guests, our furry friends are also members of the family, which prompted our hotel chain to allow guests to have their pets stay with them in the rooms. We do deep cleaning on every pet room after checkout so all rooms are disinfected before another guest stays with us. I am very sorry that you heard other guests' pets, especially so early in the morning. Should this ever happen again, please call our front desk for immediate attention. We want our hotels to be fresh, spotlessly clean, and for all our guests to enjoy their stay. We are sorry we fell short during this visit and hope you'll give us another chance to show you our high standards.

Sincerely,
Jeff T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

There were 5 of us and a dog and we needed a room for all of us. The Drury Inn was great. We had a 2 bed queen suite that had an additional room with a pull out bed from the sofa. It also had a small terrace that looked out onto the NAU campus. The evening kickback was a great relaxer. The breakfast was fully supplied. There were many people up for breakfast and the staff kept the serving area clean and moving. When I made the reservation I let them know we had 5 bikes to bring in to the room so I would appreciate close access. They listened!! We were on the 2nd floor with direct access to the parking garage. Overall the hotel was a great stay. I couldn't give an excellent because the hotel is starting to show its age, but I heard they are remodeling next year.
This hotel gets continuous business throughout the year and they are doing a great job keeping up with it all. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have same floor access to parking garage and easy access to breakfast and evening dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.