We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supurb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Supurb Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is excellent. The rooms are huge and the bathrooms lovely. There is a small balcony that doesn't add much room, but which is nice because it makes the room not feel as claustrophobic as at some hotels. You get free parking, free wifi (a bit spotty), free hot breakfast, and free horderves and mixed drinks in the evenings. Can't beat that. The service is also great. I asked one of the employees in the dining area where to go to get dessert with my son and she actually went and got a map and showed us where all the good dessert places are in Flagstaff. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    214
    62
    23
    18
See reviews for
299
222
29
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orwigsburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed at the Drury Inn before a big hike to Havasu Falls. The Inn is situated in a great location, walking distance to Great shops and restaurants.

The happy hour is wonderful as you receive 3 drinks per person, plus lots of food choices. Breakfast is outstanding as well. So if you are staying in Flagstaff, make sure you make the Drury Inn your home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family stayed here two nights as my son visited NAU for orientation. The hotel is very convenient to activities at the North end of campus. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the included free wifi worked perfectly. We loved the convenience of the free meals provided each morning and afternoon... a real time saver when you are attending meetings on campus. We especially enjoyed the free popcorn which was available in the lobby each evening. There was very little to complain about in the room. The mini fridge was louder than normal so we did notice the noise at night. Also, it would be nice if the bathroom had a ventilation fan to clear out the humidity after showers. These minor flaws are more than offset by the friendly staff, who were quick to respond to all of our requests. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a nice view of the mountain from the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We wanted to be close to the Grand Canyon while visiting Arizona and this fit the bill. The hotel is right on historic Route 66. Several shops within a couple of miles, sold Route 66 (including a couple of drug stores, Walmart and several shops in downtown Flagstaff) items.

Drury hotels are one of my favorites and this one was quite nice. The "kickback" had good food (although it was not quite enough for a dinner and is not really supposed to be dinner). The breakfast was very filling and I especially liked the waffle makers.

Overflow parking is in a deck next door, but there is an enclosed, over the street walkway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed for 1 night on a long drive back from CA. Arrived just as the evening "Kickback" started and it was perfect. More then enough food to make a meal and 3 free drinks was a added bonus. Breakfast was a step above the normal buffet with fresh eggs and all was nice and hot. Room was excellent and we heard no noise from other rooms as the walls are thick. Kids loved the pool and the hot tub. We will defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is mainly for people with pets, so ask for another floor if you want to avoid critters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked our stay at the last minute and could not have been happier with our choice. The room was excellent and extremely clean. the view were amazing. Most impressive were the staff members and the fact that they cared about the accommodations, our impressions of the facility, and how they could make our staff the best ever. Our overall feeling of this fantastic resort was excellent, excellent, and excellent. we would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

By accident we stayed in the Drury. The clerk was great, hotel seemed new and the free breakfast and happy hour were huge and wonderful. Now I stay at Drurys when they have one. Walked to great dinner places near the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a view if you can. Great access to the college.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.