We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Orwigsburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value, location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed at the Drury Inn before a big hike to Havasu Falls. The Inn is situated in a great location, walking distance to Great shops and restaurants.

The happy hour is wonderful as you receive 3 drinks per person, plus lots of food choices. Breakfast is outstanding as well. So if you are staying in Flagstaff, make sure you make the Drury Inn your home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    204
    59
    23
    18
See reviews for
282
211
28
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family stayed here two nights as my son visited NAU for orientation. The hotel is very convenient to activities at the North end of campus. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the included free wifi worked perfectly. We loved the convenience of the free meals provided each morning and afternoon... a real time saver when you are attending meetings on campus. We especially enjoyed the free popcorn which was available in the lobby each evening. There was very little to complain about in the room. The mini fridge was louder than normal so we did notice the noise at night. Also, it would be nice if the bathroom had a ventilation fan to clear out the humidity after showers. These minor flaws are more than offset by the friendly staff, who were quick to respond to all of our requests. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a nice view of the mountain from the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We wanted to be close to the Grand Canyon while visiting Arizona and this fit the bill. The hotel is right on historic Route 66. Several shops within a couple of miles, sold Route 66 (including a couple of drug stores, Walmart and several shops in downtown Flagstaff) items.

Drury hotels are one of my favorites and this one was quite nice. The "kickback" had good food (although it was not quite enough for a dinner and is not really supposed to be dinner). The breakfast was very filling and I especially liked the waffle makers.

Overflow parking is in a deck next door, but there is an enclosed, over the street walkway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed for 1 night on a long drive back from CA. Arrived just as the evening "Kickback" started and it was perfect. More then enough food to make a meal and 3 free drinks was a added bonus. Breakfast was a step above the normal buffet with fresh eggs and all was nice and hot. Room was excellent and we heard no noise from other rooms as the walls are thick. Kids loved the pool and the hot tub. We will defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is mainly for people with pets, so ask for another floor if you want to avoid critters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked our stay at the last minute and could not have been happier with our choice. The room was excellent and extremely clean. the view were amazing. Most impressive were the staff members and the fact that they cared about the accommodations, our impressions of the facility, and how they could make our staff the best ever. Our overall feeling of this fantastic resort was excellent, excellent, and excellent. we would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

By accident we stayed in the Drury. The clerk was great, hotel seemed new and the free breakfast and happy hour were huge and wonderful. Now I stay at Drurys when they have one. Walked to great dinner places near the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a view if you can. Great access to the college.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a particularly lovely location on NASU campus. This place really puts themselves out to offer the best experience possible. You will pay for it though. Nearly twice what any other location charges but with the happy hour and genuine complementary breakfast, it is a good night away. Wish they had another location in Arizona and how about Oklahoma.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. Choose what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.