We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Medford, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked our stay at the last minute and could not have been happier with our choice. The room was excellent and extremely clean. the view were amazing. Most impressive were the staff members and the fact that they cared about the accommodations, our impressions of the facility, and how they could make our staff the best ever. Our overall feeling of this fantastic resort was excellent, excellent, and excellent. we would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    203
    59
    23
    18
See reviews for
281
209
28
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

By accident we stayed in the Drury. The clerk was great, hotel seemed new and the free breakfast and happy hour were huge and wonderful. Now I stay at Drurys when they have one. Walked to great dinner places near the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a view if you can. Great access to the college.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a particularly lovely location on NASU campus. This place really puts themselves out to offer the best experience possible. You will pay for it though. Nearly twice what any other location charges but with the happy hour and genuine complementary breakfast, it is a good night away. Wish they had another location in Arizona and how about Oklahoma.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. Choose what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night and it was ok for business travel. Breakfast and wifi included and convenient to where I needed to be downtown. Wasn't the nicest most updated hotel but did the job. Would recommend for a short business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentfield, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel site unseen and were amazed at our luck. It is close enough to old town to walk so park your car and walk away to any place you want to in this charming town. The front desk person Lucia is probably the best go to person at a front desk that we have ever had the experience of dealing with. The rooms are clean and neat with a spacious bathroom. It is connected to the conference center which is a plus if you are here for a conference. There is a afternoon cocktail and appetizer time where you get three free alcoholic drinks of your choice and a wide variety of treats to pick from. There is a pool and small work out center. The morning breakfast is a far better than many hotels that offer a breakfast. Will we be back again, of course.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We were arriving late after spending the day at the Grand Canyon...there was a patron that had a reservation, but some mix up occurred and they were already booked for the night- not sure how that ended. Breakfast was decent, nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. Although our décor has received mixed reviews since opening six years ago, it is a common package or color scheme with many Flagstaff hotels that were going for the "lodge look." I am happy to say that we should have a renovation early 2015 which should address many of these issues. I apologize that there was ceiling damage in your room. If you have time to contact me at the hotel to discuss your experience in further detail, I would appreciate it. That way we can address the issue and make sure it is fixed.

Thanks again, and have a great day !

Sincerely,
Jeff Theiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I rarely give a bad review because I'm not usually a picky person but I will not return to this hotel even though it has almost everything going for it -location, cleanliness, friendly staff and free food. The problem was a lack of good sleep, a must when traveling. The large wooden headboards are not attached to the wall at the bottom. Every time we sat on the bed or moved during night, the headboard made loud noises, not just one single thump. Trying not to write a bad review I hoped that the problem might just be our room. I asked the clerk at the desk about the noise of the headboard--was it just our room? The clerk said, "No, all the rooms make that noise." I also spoke with two different hotel guests and they both said their headboards made the noise.
The breakfast was above average and the evening food kept us from needing to find a restaurant the first night we arrived, a real help after a long day of travel. The evening food was plentiful but only just average. We sought out a good restaurant our second night in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests and use your comments to help improve our product and services. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, and sincerely apologize for the issue you described with the headboard in your room. Although the headboards hang freely, there are bumpers on the bottom of the boards that are intended to buffer any movement. We will make a point to check them during our regular maintenance room checks and have them fixed.

Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs!

Sincerely,
Jeff Theiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.