We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated, with a lot of ceiling damage in the room and bathroom.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outdated, with a lot of ceiling damage in the room and bathroom.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We were arriving late after spending the day at the Grand Canyon...there was a patron that had a reservation, but some mix up occurred and they were already booked for the night- not sure how that ended. Breakfast was decent, nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. Although our décor has received mixed reviews since opening six years ago, it is a common package or color scheme with many Flagstaff hotels that were going for the "lodge look." I am happy to say that we should have a renovation early 2015 which should address many of these issues. I apologize that there was ceiling damage in your room. If you have time to contact me at the hotel to discuss your experience in further detail, I would appreciate it. That way we can address the issue and make sure it is fixed.

Thanks again, and have a great day !

Sincerely,
Jeff Theiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    367
    200
    59
    23
    17
See reviews for
275
206
28
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I rarely give a bad review because I'm not usually a picky person but I will not return to this hotel even though it has almost everything going for it -location, cleanliness, friendly staff and free food. The problem was a lack of good sleep, a must when traveling. The large wooden headboards are not attached to the wall at the bottom. Every time we sat on the bed or moved during night, the headboard made loud noises, not just one single thump. Trying not to write a bad review I hoped that the problem might just be our room. I asked the clerk at the desk about the noise of the headboard--was it just our room? The clerk said, "No, all the rooms make that noise." I also spoke with two different hotel guests and they both said their headboards made the noise.
The breakfast was above average and the evening food kept us from needing to find a restaurant the first night we arrived, a real help after a long day of travel. The evening food was plentiful but only just average. We sought out a good restaurant our second night in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests and use your comments to help improve our product and services. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, and sincerely apologize for the issue you described with the headboard in your room. Although the headboards hang freely, there are bumpers on the bottom of the boards that are intended to buffer any movement. We will make a point to check them during our regular maintenance room checks and have them fixed.

Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs!

Sincerely,
Jeff Theiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We spent the last night of our road trip vacation here. Our standard king room was great, very comfortable and clean. We skipped the evening happy hour but did enjoy the free breakfast the next morning. Right next to the NAU campus and within walking distance of the downtown breweries, the location is very convenient as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Wonderful place to stay, right on the northwest corner of NAU's campus. Evening offers three complimentary drinks, and warm nibbles (meatballs, hotdogs) that you could make a meal of if you chose. Rooms comfortable, frig, microwave and coffee-by-the-cup maker in each room. Would definitely recommend, and stay there again if I was in Flagstaff. Drawback - no safe in the room I was in, but that may not be the case throughout the hotel. Ask, if this is important to you.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the San Francisco Peaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We've stayed here a couple of times and once had our room upgraded for next to nothing! The rooms are fantastic, comfortable beds and most of them have scenic views. The two-room suite is fabulous for families. They have a large breakfast spread to include hot items and a large sitting area. Snacks and soft drinks are available gratis throughout the day time too!
The staff are really friendly and helpful too. It's right across the street from NAU and there are several restaurants and shops nearby.

Room Tip: Make reservations well in advance as this hotel can be pricey! it helps if you have AAA or other dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was extremely impressed with our recent stay at the Drury Inn & Suites in Flagstaff. When we checked-in, we mentioned that we were interested in visiting some local breweries; the front desk staff member was nice enough to mark a map for us with the location of each brewery and added in her tips for other places we might like. Very helpful! P.S. there are four breweries within walking distance of the hotel! Because of the city's lighting ordinances, the roads do get dark at night but the area seemed safe to walk in.

The hotel offers a free "kick-back" starting at 5:30 that includes three adult beverages (including liquor) and some great snacks (hot dogs, baked potatoes, mac&cheese--enough for a meal!). They also offer free breakfast; the biscuits and gravy were pretty darn good!

The rooms are fine, very clean and offer free Wi-Fi. Free parking on site. The hotel is located on the NAU campus so you might have a nice view of some school buildings. Very pretty campus!

I would absolutely stay here again on my next visit to Flagstaff. Great location, wonderful staff, and awesome amenities. Decent price/value for the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The room was large, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast selections and good coffee. Our room was quiet and we had a great view of the mountains! We had to miss the evening reception due to the NAU graduation but have stayed at other Drury Inns and they are great! Very friendly staff. This is the 4th graduation we have attended in Flagstaff and have stayed at many places but this was the best!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.