We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is an overall great hotel. The receptionist was very polite, they offered a AAA discount, the room was clean, big, comfortable. Great view from our 6th floor suite. Free cocktails, wine and food. Great breakfast in the morning. Nice surrounding area (NAU). And close to our next stop
for the next morning: Lowell Observatory. Also close to an excellent restaurant: 1899 Bar & Grill.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    247
    69
    29
    20
See reviews for
338
255
36
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here twice in late July. The first time, we were advised there is a pet fee, but he forgot to charge it. The second time, he did not mention the fee and we were charged the $10. I am annoyed that they charge room and occupancy tax on the pet fee - seriously? And there is no place to walk your pet. My aging shih Tzu was burning her paws on the hot rocks in the landscape. Breakfast was good both times. The evening kickback was fine and there is even a salad or baked potato for those looking to avoid fatty foods. Three drinks for each adult. Rooms are decent. Not sure why the room was still warm when I turned the air cond down to 65F. Parking is in the garage, so that is nice. This is not right off of the interstate and I appreciated that also. We have stayed in nicer rooms for less. But all in all, a good hotel, decent value, good amenities.

Room Tip: second floor has a covered cross walk to the garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. In terms of our location, we are actually on a college campus, which makes finding grassy areas to walk a pet a little challenging. If you walk up the sidewalk onto campus, there is a large grassy area to your right which works great for animals. And I apologize for the confusion on the pet fee. We are one of a handful of test properties currently trying out a pet fee. The test may run a few months until our company decides which way to go. Thanks again for staying with us! We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again.

Jeff Theiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've stayed at quite a few Drury's and had a good experience with this one, just like my other Drury stays. Its particularly nice given that some of Flagstaff's small motels leave something to be desired. Drury is a bit more in price but worth it. Good free breakfast. Very nice room. Great location too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location on NAU campus. The staff was incredibly upbeat, friendly, and ready & willing to do whatever necessary to make their guests stay as enjoyable as possible. The morning breakfast, provided by the hotel, was one of the best we have experienced. An added plus was the evening "Kick Back". This was not simply appetizers, but they also provided different menu items each night. For families with children, this was a real bonus. It is a very busy hotel; however, the rooms were very quite. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance from historic downtown, restaurants, coffee shops, breweries, and close to Grand Canyon. The Drury is a definite stay in Flagstaff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This particular Drury was a welcome surprise based on my last minute booking and the cost of the room. Staff was very friendly - breakfast was very good for an "included" amenity - and they were fine with holding my luggage and parking my car for a full day after I checked out. If you find yourself in Flagstaff, nothing wrong with this hotel at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The next hotel in our 3 weeks away was a decent one. Reception dealt with us well and we went to our room. It was spotlessly clean and tidy with comfy beds and a decent place to sit in. Bathroom was big and had a good powerful shower. One small issue with the room; our room had a window with a width of 12 inches and height 20 inches in one corner. The room was dark and we needed lights on a lot of the time. Not worth complaining about but was a little disappointing for a room that cost $150 per night.
Free drinks and pop corn most of the evening and the free dinner was of a surprisingly good quality for free. We certainly did not need anything else afterwards. We used the laundry room which was good and the swimming pool area was inside but was of a good size if a little cold; my kids enjoyed it though.
Good night sleep on comfy beds and woke up refreshed for breakfast. Again a good standard although no skimmed milk was a surprise (or at least I could not find it!). The bread for toast was again an excellent quality and enjoyed by us all.
A good nights sleep and decent food. Would I stay here again? Yes probably. Would I ask for a better lighter room? Definitely!!

Room Tip: Avoid room 411. It is dark and too small a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Drury Inn was our first and best accommodation of a 22-day road trip that used seventeen different accommodations. Our previous experience with Drury Inns has been in the Southeast, where we have always had a great experience. This stay was no different. The value for the money is enormous. From the 5:30 p.m. Kickback to the hot breakfast, there is no other chain that delivers at the same price point. Our stays at Comfort Inns, Best Westerns, and Marriotts were up to our expectations this trip, but there always seemed to be at least one thing wrong at each of our other stays, whereas nothing went wrong at Drury. The only wish we had was that there were Drury Inns in the West. We wish we could've booked a Drury Inn every night. I wish I had created my own "survey" before this trip and filled it out at the end of each stay. Drury Inn would've been the only accommodation to have received five stars in every category.
The friendly staff came to our assistance even after we left. About 250 miles down the road we realized that we had left our expensive down pillows at the Drury. I called the front desk and they not only located them, but shipped them home for us. In our future travels we will always look for a Drury first!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.