We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Terrific Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Terrific Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night as I passed through Flagstaff en route to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is clean and inviting, and the room was in excellent shape. The staff member who checked me in recommended Beaver Street Brewery for dinner, and it was great (I'll review that in another post). The next morning, the same employee gave me a map and suggested the most scenic direction to the Grand Canyon. The free breakfast was really good, too, and featured lots of choices. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    203
    59
    23
    18
See reviews for
281
209
28
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. It is immaculate and up to date.The room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. I called down to the desk to see if I could check out an hour later, and was cheerfully told that it was not a problem. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As a person with chemical sensitivities I had relatively high expectations for a hotel that advertises its LEED green status, and indoor air quality specifically. But those expectations started to be disappointed as soon as I took the elevator up to my 5th floor room #527. There was a strong petrochemical stench in the elevator that reminded me of old tires. The room itself had the strong odor of cleaning or disinfectant chemicals that made me immediately want to open the window wide. Alas, the window was bolted shut and could not be opened.

I turned the fan to high but that provided little relief as it seemed impossible to regulate the temperature. Even after we turned the thermostat way down, the incoming air was warm and soon the room was too hot. It stayed that way throughout the night. The bad air in the room and the heat made me feel ill and I didn't sleep very well.

Another problem was noise, both from other guests and the busy main street which is right next to it. Our room was facing the street, and I assume that at least street noise is less of a problem if you get a room on the other side of the hotel.

One feature we were looking forward to was the pool. Alas, at 8pm, that was occupied by a horde of screaming and splashing children.

I think next time we're in Flagstaff, we'll choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your inquiry on our LEED features. Most of the LEED features are in the construction and engineering end of things vs. cleaning supplies used. We are sorry that you had such sensitivity to odors in the building. We do have an informational kiosk in our lobby that explains the LEED features in the hotel, such as the dual flush toilets, the solar tubes on the roof, the make-up air system, and overall energy savings information. Depending on what the air temperature was outside that night you stayed, the A/C may not have cooled as much as you hoped. We are sorry you couldn't enjoy the pool as well. Spring Break season was in full force, and still is, until Easter--lots of kids to say the least! We hope you will come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, ME
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed here two nights on a business trip. The room was clean and very spacious, with a comfortable furniture and plenty of lighting. It also had adequate drawer and closet space. The hotel provides a good free breakfast, with a combination of hot and cold food, and even a free dinner, which on the night I had it consisted of hot dogs, meatballs, pasta, and free wine. This food wasn't gourmet but at least it was free and tasty enough. For anyone who wants better fare, a restaurant is just across the street. Because my room rate was under $100, this hotel/motel was a great value.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is very clean and nice. Staff is really welcoming. I love to hike while I'm in Arizona and the front desk gave me great options for trail's in the area. The food was ok but happy hour prices made up for the food. I will be back to visit soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was our first time staying at Drury Inn. The staff was super friendly. Room seemed dated, although the bathroom was nice. Bed was comfy and It was nice to have an assortment of pillows to choose from. The blow dryer wouldn't stay on, it kept shorting out. And we had to keep unplugging and plugging in the TV because when we turned it on, it would say 'no signal'. Unfortunately, we were not back from the Grand Canyon to experience their Happy hour, so can't comment on that. The hot breakfast in the morning reminded me of a Holiday Inn Express. I thought the sausage and potatoes were too salty and the eggs were just okay. They also had a waffle maker, cold cereals, fruit, and an assortmentment of bagels, donuts, and other baked goods. Kids loved the indoor pool, but the hot tub had something yellowish in the foam when the jets were on. Kinda gross. Since they offer the same as Embassy Suites, and I prefer the size of Embassy Suites rooms and their breakfast, in the future will choose them over the Drury.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We will share it with our entire team. We are fans of the Embassy Suites too, but hope you will give us another chance to WOW you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel is clean and welcoming. All the staff were really helpful. Room fee included complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening and breakfast. We had an issue with noise but this was resolved. Location is perfect for walking into Flagstaff bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.