We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my parents traveling across country in the middle of winter. The one night we stayed happen to fall on a weekend with a full snow storm. The lobby was packed with kids, happy hour was a zoo, but staff handled it with grace. Impressed that the GM was there until late on a Saturday and we saw him stroll in early Sunday morning for breakfast. The definitely does not usually happen in hotels. Great staff, rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    197
    59
    23
    17
See reviews for
273
205
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently drove cross country staying at Drury Inns each night and were exceptionally pleased with all that we encountered. At Flagstaff, AZ, Bryce was extremely helpful in providing us with the room we desired. The free meals made available (dinner and breakfast) were very much appreciated and very tasty. The evening meal did tend to lean towards a young person's taste, but was well prepared and quite filling. The availability of adult beverages (limit of 3) was also much appreciated after a long day on the road. A minor issue was the television channels. Apparently DirecTV was in use which meant (1) no local channels and (2) channel entry consisted of a two digit number followed by a dash followed by another two digit number - tolerable, but somewhat frustrating. All in all however, we would definitely use Drury Inns on any additional trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had traveled to this area last summer and when we found we would once again be in the area, we began to search for a hotel. We were not impressed with the hotel on our past visit and were somewhat reserved regarding another stay, however, after reading comments we decided we would try again. What a difference! Previously our room lacked a thorough cleaning, there was dust and dirt on furniture and carpeting. This time the room was very clean and very restful after a long journey. They provide a wonderful breakfast which is served buffet style and includes cereals, fruits, bacon, sausage, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, etc. Very inclusive. If you arrive in the evening you are treated to another buffet of salads, hot dogs, mac and cheese, a taco bar, popcorn, complimentary drinks, etc. Again, such a difference from our previous experience. We would definitely stay in the future and recommend the hotel. They do an outstanding job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We came to Flagstaff as a side trip on the way home from phoenix. Reserved a room for two nights but after checking in found out a major winter storm would hit as we were leaving. Went to desk and explained we had to be back for work. They cancelled the 2 nd night and refunded the money ( prepaid). NO penalty at all. VERY friendly staff in all positions. We're nice room and the food they put out in the evening is great. Steps from NAU with plenty of covered parking. Have stayed at Drury Inn, Phonix many times, also great. First time here in Flagstaff.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I accidentally got my reservation dates wrong, but when I got there they still found a room for me and didn't make me feel like an inconvenience. Seriously some of the best staff of any hotel I have visited. Very clean. Easy walking access to all of downtown Flagstaff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was in Flagstaff for business and stayed at the Inn for the second time. A year ago I stayed there, and the accommodations were OK, but not great. This time I had a room on the 6th floor, which made the stay much more quiet. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed had what seemed to be a new mattress. The breakfast was good, but crowded each morning. I tried the cocktail hour one day, solely on the review I read here talking about having a martini in a plastic cup. It was as expected- a no-name gin martini in a plastic cup. Interesting. The service was very good, and the staff helpful in directing me to a specific restaurant. If I go back to Flagstaff next year for business, I would stay here again, provided I could get a room on the upper floor. A good deal for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor away from the elevator bank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Since this place opened we have stayed here. Our Dr. appts in Flagstaff are not always pleasent but staying here really does help. Nice pool and hottub. Free soda and popcorn in the afternoon. Free cocktails for adults and soda, (shirley temples), and nice hot munchies (dinner). Hot wonderful breakfast in the morning with great tasting coffee. Staff is always so helpful and the manager always remembers our names and notices how much my kids have grown. I feel like I am at home and safe. Free covered parking is great in the winter. So many perks. Stay here!!! Laundry room too!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator and some times the second floor get noisy because that is where the walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.