We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way. Highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
World Citizen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I highly recommend the Drury Inn, Flagstaff. Subtracting out what we might have paid for dining out both evening meal and breakfast, and there was zero charge for two dogs, I figure we paid $50 for a luxury room.

I researched while on the road and quickly became frustrated with mixed reviews and unclear expectations of the multitude of lesser expensive lodging options. Extra fee for dogs? Wifi included? Breakfast of any kind offered? And the variations in the star rating for the same m/hotel was off-putting.
The Drury appears to be priced higher than most, and it ought to be for the quality value it offers. To be clear, it's NOT more expensive when you consider the option of skipping a meal out and roughing it on baked potato w/sour cream; nachos w/cheese and salsa; hotdogs; pasta; meatballs; salad w/carrots and celery. Three free mixed drinks, beer or wine are offered, too. Free coffee and soft drinks. Just beware of your arrival time to take advantage of this as this ends at 7p.
Breakfast is included. They offer quite good coffee with real cream or milk, tea, juice, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, etc. It was not busy the evening and morning we stayed and it was pleasant to sit awhile and relax.
We were upgraded to a lovely spacious King suite with a terrace because the room we were assigned wasn't made up. Apparently, mattresses were being flipped and the room hadn't been completed. Everything was sparkling clean and the room done in cheerful colors without being obnoxious.
There were no odors from cleaning supplies or dogs or anything else.
The spacious lobby has two warming fireplaces and places to sit comfortably and read or people watch.
Front desk was top notch.

I made the reservation by phone. I asked what discounts were available and we were given the AARP rate. Then I asked if any other discounts were available. By securing the room with our credit card we were given an additional $25 dollars off. We paid $109 total, including taxes.

I rated the restaurant average considering this was for complimentary food, not fine dining. The meals were quite pleasing and adequate for what they were.

Room Tip: Loved our 6th floor suite with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    182
    54
    21
    16
See reviews for
248
195
26
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Celebrated my sisters birthday in Flagstaff. The Drury Inn and Suites did not disappoint - centrally located, clean, decent hot breakfast, evening drinks/snacks, and dog friendly (& discreet - dogs use side door and are housed together on one floor so other guests aren't impacted.) Check it out especially if you need/want a suite - the price of our suite was less then if we had book two regular rooms elsewhere and we enjoyed all the additional amenities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel! We love to travel but have a hard time finding a hotel we really like. We were pleased on all accounts. The breakfast selection was very nice! Easy to find & close enough to all the stores etc.
We will for sure return!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Typical well-run Drury Inn. Pleasant staff, very large and clean room. Breakfast and dinner meatball, pasta snack. Only problem is lack of parking around building. Have to use overflow in parking garage. Not bad, but if you have to make multiple carries, an inconvenience. This building also seemed more toward the "offfice urban" style. Housekeeping a little pushy but this was a very busy weekend, so they were trying to move the people. Very nice, but if you are looking for cozy, other Drury's have lower ceilings,etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The only thing worse that taking a chance on a website or a review and booking a stay for yourself is doing it for someone else. My father and brother are on a road trip and decided to stop at Flagstaff after driving for 9 hours. I'm in the hotel business and they asked me to find them a hotel in town. I found this place on TA and it stood out as a "great value" hotel and their website seemed very promising. They simply couldn't wait to call me -long distance- and tell me how happy they were. From the hotel cleanliness, the staff friendliness to the delicious food at both breakfast and cocktail hour. They also loved the location and how cozy the hotel is. I'll certainly be looking for Drury hotels as they continue their trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

From what I understand this hotel is staffed to some extent by students in the adjacent Northern Arizona University's Hotel Management Program. The staff seemed very nice and attentive, check-in was quick. I did not bring my dog but many guests did have thiers. I did not notice any barking or noise associated with any of the pets. I did stop and pet several of the dogs and it seemed like the dogs were always on their best behavior, while the owners seemed appreciative of the opportunity to stay in a clean and respectable hotel with thier dog.

My room had no evidence of pet odors and seemed super clean. The hotel uses a greywater system to reclaim water so there are differences in how some of the plumbing looks but it did not effect my stay. The breakfast and dinner snacks are free and alcoholic limited to 3 per guest but thats not a big deal. Food was only so-so at breakfast and evenings but it was not bad, If I were paying for the food it would not be my choice to pay for it, but munching on a few pretzels,cut veggies, make your own baked potato and chicken strips for free its no problem. I Again, highly recommend this hotel for pet owners and families who seek a central location and the ability to have thier dog with them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We enjoyed the friendly staff, new and colorful interiors and great evening reception. The hotel really would have been one of our best hotel experiences except they allow people with dogs who can't keep them quiet and the pool room smelled so strong of chemicals I didn't want to go in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Drury
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.