We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas week suite vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Christmas week suite vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is our new favorite Flagstaff hotel. I've never taken my dog on vacation before but she stayed with us for 3 nights and all went well. This hotel is a bargain, especially being pet friendly. There is no extra cost for bringing your dog either. Everything was great. Breakfast was good, although very crowded. I was told the hotel was sold out for the rest of the year. Same deal with the kickback. Many people seemed to be using this for dinner, as did I for one night. The pool, hot tub, popcorn, and staff were all great. I will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We got a room on the 6th floor facing the mountains and couldn't have asked for better,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    196
    57
    21
    16
See reviews for
262
205
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I've stayed many places around the world but our stay at the Drury Inn and Suites in Flagstaff rates in the top 5% of the places we've stayed. Why? A GREAT family facility. Pet friendly, and has a sledding area for the kids in the winter. But the best part of our stay included: a huge room with fridge, microwave, huge bathtub with shower and big screen TV. We paid $99 for our room and that included a buffet dinner for both of us and one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had at a hotel. The staff is very accommodating. If you are going to Flagstaff during the winter don't miss the Indoor Waterpark which is great for kids age 1 to adults. $6.00 to get in for an entire day of fun. If you go to Flagstaff in the summer, the Indoor Waterpark is a great break from the heat. We will definitely go back to the Drury again, for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be excellent. Cribs are available at no extra charge. If you credit card guarant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

In an environment where service is key, customer service is excellent. Staff greets and acknowleges you at every turn and doesn't assume everything is fine...THEY ASK...often and consistently. I would definitely stay here again. Oh and they're dog friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here on a road trip and while the front desk staff were very nice, we were given a room on the 6th floor which was a sauna with no way to turn down the heat (and windows bolted shut). The bed was so soft that if anyone made a move (including a 10 lb dog) it was shake everyone awake.The compound is huge so it meant a long trip from the parking lot, across the bridge, up the elevator to our room--not a good idea for a quick overnight since it meant lots of lugging, and since we were too hot to sleep it was too much to pay ($120) for a quick stop when a motel with easy access to the room and cheaper prices would have been better. Since we were travelling with our dog I suspect we did not get the best room.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the 6th floor as it's hot and stuffy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Flagstaff. We apologize for the lack of sleep, due to your room being too warm. Our local fire marshal required that all of our windows be permanently shut according to local regulations. Since it was in the teens outside, I'm sure most guests had the heat working vigorously that night, and as heat rises, I'm sure the 6th floor was a little warmer than usual. We do have 24 hour desk coverage and would have been happy to assist you with the room temperature had you called. Many guests find our covered parking a bonus this time of year, as they don't have to dig their car out in the morning with our common snowfall. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope you give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Flagstaff is perfectly situated between Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon, which is why we chose to stay here. Based on reviews of the Drury Inn I booked our stay for two nights - and I'm glad we did! The rooms are spacious and clean, beds fairly comfortable - albeit a little small for two adults, staff AMAZING - very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet very good and well attended to (Holiday Inn Express could learn a few things from the Drury Inn when it comes to the quality of the breakfast). We did not go in the pool nor partake in the evening reception so I can't comment on that but overall we had an excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here Dec14-16th 2012. The staff is to be commended on all levels. The day manager, Jeff, was as nice as can be. Excellent breakfast bar and evening Happy Hour. Walking distance to a number of eating and drinking establishments. Covered parking during snowstorms are a definite plus. The only downside was the sheer amount of dogs. I understand this is a pet friendly establishment but I felt there should have been posted signs at the food court reminding guests that dogs are not allowed there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had never stayed in a Drury Inn before now. The reviews that I read we all very good. I would say that I couldn't agree more! From the moment we check in to the late check out, we're we're treated so well!

The rooms are very nice,( we were upgraded to a suite upon check in) which was a nice surprise.
Every evening there is a reception with open bar/soda, hot appetizers along with some healthier options.

There is also a nice selection of hot or cold items for breakfast. All of these choices made our trip even more affordable.

Pets are also welcome! A very nice surprise for us.

I will definitely stay with this location again!

Room Tip: Ask to have a room with a view! Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.