We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & well priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Sheffield, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great stay & well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I was given a room on the top floor (6th) at the end of the corridor facing the campus (in line with my preferences for a quiet room away from the elevator.

The room was a good size with a comfortable king sized bed & comfy reclining chair. Parking was easy as there is a multi storey parking garage attached to the hotel accessible via a bridge - good for keeping the car nice & cool too!

Dispensers of shower gel, shampoo & conditioner are available in the shower. I would avoid the shower gel if you have dry or sensitive skin. Travel size moisturiser & soap were provided but not replenished after the first night - not good service.

On my last night of a 3 night stay I had the misfortune to be woken by neighbours at 2am. Sounded like they were entertaining half the hotel in their room and were slamming doors and shouting in the corridor. I'd not had any noise through the walls on previous nights however, so will give the walls the benefit of the doubt and put the noise down to unbelievably ignorant & inconsiderate 'people'.

I did not eat anything other than toast at breakfast but there looked to be a good selection including waffle makers

Well priced in comparison to other similar level hotels in the area so would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    196
    57
    21
    16
See reviews for
262
205
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa mesa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is a great choice for us as we usually travel once a month through Flagstaff with our 20lb dog, Vinny. We have stayed there on numerous occasions and have yet to hear any dogs barking more than once. Dogs are not allowed in the food area and we were advised of this at check in. We have never seen any dogs in the dining area. We were also asked to leave a cell phone number if we were planning to leave our dog in our room so that we could be reached if our dog started barking. I found the rooms to be very clean with no evidence of dog hair. The staff in the dining area is very helpful and friendly. We will continue to stay at this hotel when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in September 2011. It was warm and inviting. I had a very comfortable "living room" with sofa and comfortable chairs. Good place to read late at night. The bedroom was a good size with plenty of closet space. I was impressed with how clean the hotel was. It is in a great location; very close to downtown Flagstaff and my favorite street, San Francisco St. The staff was also friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not bad and the eating area was very pleasant. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because we could bring our ten pound lap dog not knowing they would allow dogs inside at breakfast...big dogs that shed...disgusting

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Had never stayed at a Drury Inn and Suites before this trip. This hotel really set the stand, not only for their chain but for other hotels. Hotel is located right beside the university, so the front has the main street, while the back and side is are quiet tree lined boulevards with the university buildings. Our room, even though it faced the main street, was very quiet. Check-in, check-out and front desk service was efficient, friendly and eager to do what it takes to make your stay a great time.

Each evening there is a small buffet and bar from 5:30 to 7:00, with more than enough food and choices to make a good meal give you more time to relax and enjoy the hotels amenities. There is an indoor, heated pool and spa, and business centre just off the lobby. Buffet breakfast is included and served each morning in the lobby area. There was a good variety of choices from hot and cold. Free coffee and cold, soft drinks are available in the lobby area all day.

Will stay here again when in the Flagstaff area. Have already booked a stay at other Drury hotels for our trip in the fall.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The hotel has a central location in Flagstaff and we were met with friendly and efffecient employees in all departments. The room we stayed in was not a suite but larger than the typical hotel in this price range. The decor is by my guess mid 70's still clean but could use updating. The bed was comfortable and the bath functional. The property is proud of the green updates and we did notice the dual flush choice toilet's as a great example maybe next the hotel could target some decor updates.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Can't say enough of this hotel in Flagstaff located right on I believe part of old highway 66 too. Great price, beautiful large suite, very roomy, nice furniture, great Breakfast Buffet and supper every night and the Manager Dave I believe his name was with the nice ties was super friendly and all the staff there too at Registration Desk. Must place to stay in Flagstaff located close to old Downtown Flagstaff and great Pub restaurants close by too. Make sure to eat at the old Galaxy Diner located just down the road around a bend 5 minutes from the hotel by car! Great food, prices and old highway 66 nostalgia. Great burgers like Mom would have made them and the shakes are the best I and my wife have ever had in a Diner. Only complaint about Flagstaff is the lack of sunshine and warmth (climate). Being situated in a forest area and the mountains I guess doesn't help either.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.