We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were looking for a nice hotel to stay on snow/ski trip with the kids. We choose this hotel because of the Free Extra's. Very nice Breakfast and equally nice snacks and cocktails in the evening. Since it was a holiday weekend, it was a challenge to find seating, but we never waited more than a few minutes. The staff was excellent as well as accomodating. The indoor pool and sauna were a great way to wind down the day, along with the free soft drinks and popcorn! We didn't bring our dog, but saw several during our stay. Overall, it was a very enjoyable and comfortable hotel. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    224
    66
    27
    19
See reviews for
316
237
33
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was a sold out weekend in February. We got a king suite and a king non-suite. Jeff the GM checked us in and did his best to get rooms close to one another. We saw him several times over the weekend and he was always very approachable and friendly. Seems like a genuinely nice guy. Both rooms were excellent and clean. The suite was nice with balcony and 2 TV's. The popcorn at check in was very nice. The 5:30 kickback was better than I expected. Some people were obviously having their dinner with the food provided which is certainly their choice. It was very busy but the lines moved at an adequate speed. The free drink line also moved well with Jeff jumping in to help with beer and wine. Surprisingly, the mixed drinks (tequila sunrise and margaritas) that I drank (in plastic cups BTW) were pretty potent. It was well worth the 10 minute wait and you were allowed to get 2 drinks at a time. Can't beat that. We usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Flagstaff but I think this hotel will be our new place to stay. The only improvement would be to add space for the free food and drinks. The staff know it's going to be hectic but they seem to just think that that's the way it is. Probably more of the owners responsibility to do something about that.

Room Tip: I got a room with mountain view which was nice, the other room was a view of campus which was also n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband, myself, and four friends stayed at Drury Inn this past weekend. We had a great time. The deciding factor why we chose this hotel was the proximity to Snowbowl and that it had an indoor hottub. The other reason we chose it was because they have a free hot breakfast in the morning and in the evenings they throw their "kick back" which offers adults 3 free alcoholic beverages and hot appetizers. So technically you don't have to eat out for dinner or breakfast if you want to save money. Their customer service was exceptional. And the rooms are very quiet, I think due to the concrete like walls. We will definetely be choosing Drury inn again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My wife and I got the last room in the entire hotel. Even though they were super busy when I walked up to the front desk it took less than 5 minutes to get checked in. These guys were flying getting everyone on their way to their rooms. Our room was right next to the ice machine but we never heard a thing.

Drury needs to take a look at this place and use it as a training location for all the rest of their hotels...These people can teach the others how to do it right.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stopped here on the way up to GC. Very nice- great breakfast and perfect location. Nice pool area as well for the kids

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed during christmas break, while traveling cross country, and we chose to stay based on the tripadvisor reviews. I must say, this is not the place to go if you're looking for a relaxing 'happy hour' experience. Zoo comes to mind, but being that it's 'free', totally understandable. The staff upon checkin was very nice. On our way to our room, it had a definite dorm feel.. cement walls, indestructible carpeting. Our room was rather dark and drab, though very large. We decided to go down for the drinks/appetizers and were stunned at the line that snaked through the table area (which, also looks like a dorm cafeteria). And no available seats. We got in line for a drink, and probably the first time I've had a martini in a plastic cup. Everyone was very friendly though, it just wasn't the place for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay over the Christmas holidays. As you experienced, the Christmas holiday break is the single busiest time frame for the city of Flagstaff in terms of family travel. Many come here to play in the snow and ski every year during this time. Due to the extra volume, we did have a meeting room open for overflow seating during breakfast and cocktail time , in attempt to help with the flow. We apologize if you didn't see it posted or aided in being directed that way. If you travel back this way over the holidays in the future, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

after a long day of travelling we were really looking for a five star hotel. Travelling with a pet does not always give you that option. we stayed at drury due tou the reviews they had received on TA, The service here was right on with what you would see at a four seasons. the rooms were remodeled probably when the hotel changed ownership ( guessing as the walls looked like th90's). the room bed etc was comparable to a normal hotel chain, the thing that makes drury stand out is the service and the fact they dont nickle and dime you..free Parking, no pet fee, free breakfast ( not my style) but others seamed to enjoy, free local calls. My wife even left some personal belongings and they mailed them to us at no charge. In my opinion this chain and hotel will continue to succeed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.