We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Mary

Lake Mary
Flagstaff, AZ
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 46 Attractions in Flagstaff
Type: Bodies of Water
Attraction Details
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasent Peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

One of the few lakes new Flagstaff that you can go to and enjoy the views, fish and spend a day to relax and enjoy

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Little lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Love this little lake in the mountains. Its so peaceful and beautiful. Surrounded by beautiful pinetrees, elk coming right up to the lake. The fishing is really good to we caught a lot of pike. This is my favorite place because of the surroundings!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Not much of a lake but attractive and accessible.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Unfortunately, the lakes around Flagstaff are susceptible to lack of rain and when we visited Upper Lake Mary it was very low and muddy. Lower Lake Mary is a meadow. The fishing conditions at Upper Lake Mary were not exactly positive. But it is pretty and very accessible so it's definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwell, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dry in arizona..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

i loved the drive from flag down to the lake...however due to lack of rain the lake is very low...it is ina nice wooded area with mountains on all sides

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LAKE MARY, FLAGSTAFF, AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I love to fish. We found Lake Mary about seven years ago and have fished it hundreds of times. It is our favorite lake. We catch Northern Pike, Wall Eye, Crappie, Catfish. We also snag fresh water clams and cray fish. We NEVER keep anything. We catch and release.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.