We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for cross country skiing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flagstaff Nordic Center

Flagstaff Nordic Center
US 180 - Coconino National Forest, PO Box 1781, Flagstaff, AZ 86002
+1 928-220-0550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 79 things to do in Flagstaff
Attraction details
Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great place for cross country skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

How could you not love the Flagstaff Nordic Center? Groomed trails, prices reasonable, nice people there. Ski or snow shoe. This is a great part of our Flagstaff community. And it's never been crowded when I've been there, even on weekends.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit, but, did not explore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Felt the visitors center could be friendlier, updated and provide some maps for walking trails. Did not seem to care if we stayed or went on our way. We walked a short way and did not venture further.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“All you need to get back on skis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had not been cross country skiing since I was in highschool but now that I live in Flagstaff I have been wanting to try it. The Flagstaff Nordic Center was a non-intimidating place to get back on skis for the first time as an adult. The trails are well marked and acurately labeled by difficulty. Beautiful setting too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A definite must...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Snowshoeing or cross-country skiiing are their winter sports. The property is GORGEOUS, rolling acres of ponderosa pine, fir and aspen groves. Even on a busy weekend, there will be times when you can't see or hear another soul and feel as though you have the entire place to yourself. They have cabins and yurts for rent, each with a little wood stove (wood provided) and bunks with mattresses. The miles of well-groomed trails are clearly marked. It's a treasure in the Flagstaff area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best groomed trails but at a $$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Beautifully groomed and marked trails. The fresh snow and cold weather helped them stay nice. Trail pass and rental are pricey compared to other places in the country we have been, especially considering all of the free places you could ski near by. However, if you want a groomed trail and need rental equipment this is definitely the place to go as they package it all together and it is convenient. Will be looking for groupons or deals for this place in the future to come back cheaper.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flagstaff Nordic Center also viewed

 

Been to Flagstaff Nordic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagstaff Nordic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.