We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flagstaff Nordic Center

Flagstaff Nordic Center
US 180 - Coconino National Forest, PO Box 1781, Flagstaff, AZ 86002
+1 928-220-0550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 44 attractions in Flagstaff
Type: Cross-country Ski Areas
Attraction Details
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Took our toddler camping for the first time but wanted to avoid the October cold night. Their cheap cabins were the perfect solution! They have bunk beds and a double bed, a wood burning stove, tables and chairs, a trash can and a fire ring, bbq, and bench and picnic table outside. Lodge close by has pay showers and firewood at a reasonable price. Close enough to flagstaff to make a day trip. Only downside was cabins are a bit close to a road in the Summer, but there are lots of trails to explore nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“cross country ski”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

You can ski or snow shoe in aspen and spruce on well groomed trails or stay in a yurt, helpful friendly staff.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“yurt time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

stayed in our first yurt, and I have to say it is a definite option for the future too. my wife was in a trail run race held here every year so we opted to stay right at the site. FNC did a top notch job when cross country skied a couple of years back and have only gotten better with time providing accommodations in the high country air. Stars are breathtaking..

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A MUST DO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Wonderful experience .. reservation process through the end of trip was effortless and everyone was responsive to questions and very kind. Tiffany at the front desk was freindly, helpful, and professional..and VERY knowledgable. The center is easy to find... trip included hiking in pine and aspen.. well marked trails.. yurts were a real treat with all of the amenties (cords of wood for stove, futon, bunkbeds, table and chairs,.grill outside, etc).. beautiful country.. snow covered meadows and forests.. will definately do this one again!! A terrific place to cross country ski and snow shoe!!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“An amazingly beautiful facility!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011 via mobile

I went snowshoeing here onthe 23d of December after seven inches of fluffy, beautiful powder had fallen overnight. The facility has a great staff, awesome rental shop, and a really neat lodge, complete with indoor and outdoor fireplaces. They even hand out free granola bars before you head out! The conditions were, in a word, amazing. Aside from the snow, the trails were extremely well marked and the maps were spot on. I don't ski, but all of the runs were immaculately groomed. My only fear is that I had such a great experience, I'll never be able to match it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flagstaff Nordic Center also viewed

 

Been to Flagstaff Nordic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagstaff Nordic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Flagstaff Nordic Center to your Saves list