We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flagstaff Visitor Center

Flagstaff Visitor Center
One East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
+1 800 842 7293
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 80 things to do in Flagstaff
Attraction details
Worcestershire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It's located in the Train Station. We were amazed by the length of the trains. Lots of interesting stuff- gifts and information, helpful staff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    68
    12
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomoney Falls, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

One of the best tourist visitor centers I've been to. Very helpful lady & lots of leaflets on the entire area. She gave us $2 coupons for the Meteor Crater.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Friendly and Knowledgeable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Jay, our representative, offered some good advice, such as driving down oak creek Canyon (this is a must see). He also brought our attention to the Arizona Snowbowl ski lift in service during the off season and provided 25% discount coupons. Once again this is an inexpensive trip up to the highest peak in the area at a cost of $22.50 for two. The ride alone takes about 25 minutes one-way and is breath-taking. The Visitor's Center also has a wide range of gifts and souvenirs at reasonable prices. If visiting the region, not just Flagstaff, I recommend a visit to inform you of all that you can see and do in the area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K H, Manager at Flagstaff Visitor Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you the kind review, and our kudos to Jay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went here to buy my Grand Canyon pass so I didn't have to wait in the long line at park entrance. The staff was very nice and they also helped me find my way to the Riordan Mansion without driving through all the bad traffic on Route 66/Milton.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A first stop for Flag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Housed in an old railroad depot (and functioning train station), this Visitor Center is both beautiful architecturally, and holds a whole lotta info! Staff people are very informative, and can provide maps and suggestions for just about whatever you might want to see and do in town. The gift shop is a Route 66-lover's dream, I would think! I love this town, and always stop by the Center to see what is new- there's always something new to see or do.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flagstaff Visitor Center also viewed

 

Been to Flagstaff Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagstaff Visitor Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.