We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice loop for senior bike riders” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bushmaster Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bushmaster Park
3150 North Alta Vista, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
+1 928 779 7690
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 44 Attractions in Flagstaff
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Parks, Playgrounds
Attraction Details
Clio, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice loop for senior bike riders”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice ride on the bikes over a paved path. Enough hill for a workout, enough downhill for a good cruise. Long enough ( couple of loops) to get the kinks out afer ooo much time in the car.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good park, needs safety upgrades...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I have been coming here all my life and the park is still great with lots of space, bbq areas, basketball and tennis, and a skate park but its not very safe. I have stopped going here alone because I no longer feel safe. Once the park gets some safety changes it will become the best park in flag once again. Just avoid the back of the park on the trail system!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Find another park”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

There are too many intoxicants hanging around to enjoy this place... plenty of other natural beauty in and around flag to see.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Arizona
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice park, dicey atmosphere at times”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Though the setting is nice and the park is big, there are a lot of street people who hang out here and sometimes it can feel downright sketchy. I would go elsewhere

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great skatepark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We went in the early evening after a very rainy day. Nice, fun concrete skatepark.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushmaster Park also viewed

 

Been to Bushmaster Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bushmaster Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.