We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good park, needs safety upgrades...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bushmaster Park

Bushmaster Park
3150 North Alta Vista, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
+1 928 779 7690
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 76 things to do in Flagstaff
Attraction details
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good park, needs safety upgrades...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I have been coming here all my life and the park is still great with lots of space, bbq areas, basketball and tennis, and a skate park but its not very safe. I have stopped going here alone because I no longer feel safe. Once the park gets some safety changes it will become the best park in flag once again. Just avoid the back of the park on the trail system!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Find another park”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

There are too many intoxicants hanging around to enjoy this place... plenty of other natural beauty in and around flag to see.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice park, dicey atmosphere at times”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Though the setting is nice and the park is big, there are a lot of street people who hang out here and sometimes it can feel downright sketchy. I would go elsewhere

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great skatepark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We went in the early evening after a very rainy day. Nice, fun concrete skatepark.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

It has lots of fun activities.It was clean. There were friendly people also enjoying the park. It was manicured and great landscaping.The grass was green. The picnic tables were under cover and out of the wind.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushmaster Park also viewed

 

Been to Bushmaster Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bushmaster Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.