We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B and B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of England House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
England House B&B
Save
You added England House B&B to your Saves list
614 W. Santa Fe Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great B and B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

A great place to stay in Flagstaff. Conveniently close to the downtown. Breakfasts are creative two course affairs. The owners are extremely helpful and provide outstanding advice on local attractions, restaurants etc. Historic house with antique furnishings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    15
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
325
27
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely house, lovely rooms, lovely breakfast. We were given a tour on arriving & made very welcome. Guests have the run of the kitchen for soft drinks, tea or coffee or wine.
The house is a short walk from the centre of Flagstaff. I find the sound of trains very restful so they didn't bother me at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I quick trip to Sedona turned into a beautiful drive to Flagstaff. I was lucky enough to get a room at this gorgeous property. The innkeepers had just returned from a trip through southern France and we shared stories in the kitchen over a glass of wine. Richard and Laurel know a little about travel so they have not missed a thing, You will notice the attention to detail from the flashlight on your key ring for the night walk back from one of the recommended restaurants (they are foodies) they have a wealth of information from beer pubs to pizza to some amazing Mediterranean. Everything here is high quality from the mattress to the hmmm so relaxing products for soaking in the deep claw foot tub, which is perfect after a day of hiking. We had never been to Flagstaff, just passed through on our way to the Grand Canyon. Well, Richard knows his town and we fell in love with Flagstaff and extended our stay, After Laurel and Richard shared a local’s only hike to the Grand Canyon that has to be seen to believe we realized that this inn and Flagstaff are on our list of towns to visit more frequently. So much to explore here and thanks to our new guides we have already booked our next stay at the England House. If you are in Sedona or Flagstaff this is the place to stay. You have to experience this to understand what a wonderful stay is to be had here. My husband and I are still talking about our stay there a month later….fabulous.

Room Tip: All are unique. My goal is to stay in each one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

England House is everything you'd want in a cozy, comfortable, friendly stay in a beautiful home! From the delicious breakfasts to the exceptionally comfortable beds, plush towels and HEAVY, ultra warm robes, Richard and Laurel have provided every necessity and luxury imaginable. Richard greeted me in the parking area behind the house, carried my luggage to my room, and then gave me and several other new arrivals a tour of the house, including the well-stocked refrigerator with drinks & ice cream. Coffee, tea, chocolates and home-baked cookies are available anytime, day and night. England House is within easy walking distance to the historic area of Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Richard and Laurel know their town and surrounding must-see sights, the best restaurants and directions to wherever you want to go. Treat yourself and return home with a smile on your face!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have never felt so at home away from home. Richard and Laurel have a true gift for making you feel at ease in their home. They take great pains to provide every comfort that you could possibly imagine. The home is beautiful and full of history. It is decorated with French antiques with a very clean, simple style. It does not feel stuffy or dark. It is light and airy and spectacularly beautiful. When we arrived the windows were open and it felt like a dream. The restaurant recommendations were an easy walk and were delicious. Richard and Laurel have exquisite taste in food which is also evident by the amazing gourmet breakfast!!!!! Their attention to detail is so perfect that it's hard to believe (special soaps, delicious snacks, wine, teas, hot chocolate, you name it!!!). We were treated like Kings and Queens and we are very grateful to our hosts, Richard and Laurel. They are wonderful people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

What a great place to stay while visiting Flagstaff!! It is very close to historical downtown, great breakfast, and very comfortable. Richard and Laurel are easy to talk to and sooo knowledgable about everything you might want to do including the best place to get gas!! It was a beautiful stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A really nice couple owns and runs this B and B. They were very helpful and knowledgeable with local activities and sights. The breakfast was simply stellar. Feel comfortable staying here- you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to England House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about England House B&B

Address: 614 W. Santa Fe Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
England House Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage England House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.