We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of England House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
England House B&B
Save
You added England House B&B to your Saves list
614 W. Santa Fe Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Love to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently stayed at the England House for a night, which was not nearly long enough. The owners, Richard and Laurel were very personable and made us feel welcome.They gave great sightseeing recommendations as well as local fare to try for dinner. We were given a tour and told the history behind the home which made it that much more unique. The breakfast was delicious and set us up for our return trip to Phoenix with full stomachs and happy hearts. We stay in B and B's often and this is by far one of our favorites. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    15
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
331
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Laurel and Richard have carefully restored and tastefully furnished this beautiful old house and are gracious and helpful hosts to its guests. We loved their warm hospitality and good food and so appreciated their insightful information about Flagstaff and the surrounding area. We would return to Flagstaff for the pleasure of staying in their lovely inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at the England House and had a wonderful experience. Richard and Laurel were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about what to do in the area and beyond. They go out of their way to make their guests feel at home and comfortable. The rooms were nicely decorated, the bed super comfy and the breakfast delicious! The best was having coffee in the kitchen chatting with the other guests while Laurel and Richard cooked breakfast. It was like being at home with family! We didn't have nearly enough time to do everything so Flagstaff and the England House are on my list to go back to!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have traveled quite a bit internationally, and have stayed in numerous B&B's over the years. England House is one of the nicest B&B's I've been to! The hosts Richard and Laurel are incredibly gracious and service oriented, which is a rare art. The building has been beautifully restored in it's original style, and meticulously maintained - I've literally never seen a cleaner establishment, and every detail is tended to. Lastly, the food is fantastic - both healthy (a number of things are organic) and decadent - and Richard & Laurel are great about responding to diet restrictions. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: If you stay during a time of year when you might want to have the windows open and you are sensitive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Loved the location, the furnishings, house and especially the hospitality of hosts Richard and Laurel. The room was very comfortable, cozy and breakfast in the dining area was delicious. They were very gracious and informative on the history of the home and how they came to become the owners. We also got to check out a special room that was quite a treat and I'll leave it like that. You'll have to go there and see it for yourself. The walk into the historic district was very pleasant. All in all, we will stay there again most certainly, sit on the front porch and drink wine.

Carlos G and Babbette H

Room Tip: The room in the back of the house is a two room suite perfect for a cozy hideaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We so thoroughly enjoyed our two nights this past weekend. We will be back to savor the gourmet treats (not only breakfast!) but also to enjoy the vast knowledge of our charming hosts, Laurel and Richard. Our trip to Flagstaff from Tucson would not have been nearly as delightful without their expert guidance. We saw so much and yet had time to relish the history of England House as we rested up from our busy days. The room was comfortable and classy; we could have been in a European castle -- with all the modern conveniences, of course! Our hosts are well experienced at pampering guests. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Best location to enjoy old town Flagstaff. Richard and Laurel could not be more charming and helpful. They truly made you feel appreciated and welcomed. We will defineately stay at the England House next year when we again visit Flagstaff!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to England House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about England House B&B

Address: 614 W. Santa Fe Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
England House Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage England House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.